Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
194
4.5 out of 5 stars
Modern Chrome Thermostatic Exposed Shower Bar Mixer Brass Diverter Valve
Style Name: Round Mixer Valve|Change
Price:£28.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 April 2014
This is one of those thing I wish I had just spent more and got a better quality product. The thermostat is very twitchy, switching from cold to hot and back to cold again sometimes mid-shower. Not a pleasant experience, avoid and just buy a better product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
I've had this for a while before installing it, because the original shower started working again. Just had a new combi boiler installed and the shower started leaking, so this bar was fitted and the shower is great again. This bar was reasonably priced and appears to be doing an excellent job.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Purchased this in 2014 a few weeks later the temp started to play up, and became stuck on very cool, the company sent out another thermostat no problem their good service, looking at both I could not see any obvious issue with the thermostat?
Fitted the replacement and it all started working again, nine months later and bang same issue.
So I have either got a unit from a bad batch or these are not fit for purpose, looking at some of the other reviews it's starting to look like they are not fit for purpose.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Been using it for a couple months now and it does the job. It's weighty and appears well built but smaller than expected. The temperature calibrations though stylishly etched into the metal are not painted or coloured and can be difficult to see, especially once the inevitable water marks settle in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
10/10, really pleased, a really nice change to find something at such a good pricewith quality finish, works great, temperature control great, fitted easy,no problems, 10/10 value !!!! only thing no instructions and written guarantee. Supplier emailed instruction to me, but still no written guarantee.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Works well, compared to the shower+tap solution we bought of eBay for 5x the amount this thing runs rings around it.

High pressure, hot steamy showers again, at a bargain cost, coupled with amazing Prime service, what more could you want?

People who have previously cried about it, please ensure your boiler is working correctly, big enough for your house and serviced with the correct pressure in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Very pleased with the product. great value for money. works perfectly and easy to fit. No need to register product for the guarantee. it would help if they told you this. I had to email to find out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Took least than five minutes to replace, and looks more expensive than the 'named' unit that it replaced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
We purchased this mixer for our dog grooming salon. Very heavy and well made. Easy for a diy’er to fit and really looks the part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This was a replacement - I now know the previous mixer bar (different to this one) never worked properly from the start. This one does!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)