Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 15 May 2015
A little harsh out of the box - sound signature is analytical and quite bass-shy, but then these ARE studio-standard monitors after all.
Given a couple of hundred hours burn-in, they loosen up appreciably and sound like a different earphone entirely.
The passive sound isolation with the triple-flange buds is exceptional - sound levels can be dramatically reduced on tubes, planes, etc, saving your hearing and without having to sacrifice fidelity as you do with the disappointing Bose range for example.
On my third pair now (trod on the last pair), and having now changed the acoustic filters for aftermarket ones, no longer need to EQ my devices to get the smooth lower frequencies some might miss - these even make a galaxy note 4 sound great..
These are highly recommended, IMO only surpassed by the se846.

FYI - orange, white and brown (my favourite), filters by Knowles, supplied by Mouser Electronics, Texas.
Flacs on rockboxed vintage H340.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2013
Have to be used to be believed. Try once and wander around with a smile on your face while looking at the easily influence with their Beats on. Sound quality is second to none, the process of putting them on takes a little getting used to but it becomes automatic after a few days. The noise isolation is perfect, reducing ambient noise to a whisper and also eliminated the annoying rubbing noise typical of other in ear phones. While at the top end in terms of price, if you take sound seriously there is no alternative. Additionally, the modular cable allows for replacement, a common fault in previous Shures was fraying of the cable, essentially killing the headphone. The solution was a heavy duty Kevlar cable with the capability for replacement. The headphones come a variety of buds so you can find the ones suitable for you. My preference is the black soft foam variety which seem to provided an excellent seal with the ear canal.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2012
I bought these to replace my Shure SE425 headphones, as they had suffered spilt wires.

The step up to the Shure SE535 is like night and day in terms of sound quality. If you can afford these headphones go for it, the difference in sound stage is amazing. Given the are closed it is very deep.

The biggest thing you will notice is a jump in the bass quality, very tight and lots of it very deep without being over blown.

Very detailed sound and highly recommended ... wish I had bought them sooner.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2016
I've owned two pairs of these in the past, earlier models which suffered the all too common problem of wires failing rendering them useless. Decided to give them another go now there is the promise of cable replacement should they malfunction. Love the sound quality, but after four days and approximately 20 hours use the right channel failed. So returned to Amazon (Brilliant Service ! !) money refunded in under two hours from dropping of the parcel. Replaced by different manufacturer, Won't go back to Shure again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2015
Epic quality. These were an expensive but so worth it purchase! The sound is truly amazing. So clear and defined. Never again will I wear regular headphones.

I also had some custom molds (ear sleeves) made by ACS which have just made this product so much more than I was expecting.

Would buy again and again.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2016
2nd pair , 1st pair developed a fault in the right ear after about 1 and a half years, because of warranty got money back.Amazon were very helpful.
Headphones are great . While they were broken I was using Shure 315, noticed a big difference between the two.
Have added snug sleeves and use a Astell & kern junior lossless player which is perfect for these earphones.
If you can afford, definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2017
Sounds awesome, incredible build quality and customisation potential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2016
Awesome, these sound so good, and their noise blocking is awesome too, I wear these on old, noisy buses during rush hour and I still cannot hear what the people next to me are talking about, even when I have my music turned off as they block outside noise so well, and when I turn my music on the whole outside world just disappears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
As a Disabled Person who is both a performer and teacher, these have proved invaluable. Just wish they were more affordable. Robust packaging. Another quality product from SHURE Thank you Aindre Reece-Sheerin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2015
Great build quality and pleanty of accessories included, brilliant fit and seal into the ear, probably the best sealing IEM I've ever tried. Fairly harsh upper frequency and generally lacking bass. The Sennheiser ie80 IEMs and quite a bit cheaper and in my opinion perform better than the Shures, for the price I was expecting MUCH more!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse