Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
520
4.7 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2015
FAKE PRODUCT - DO NOT PURCHASE. Edited to give five stars so it gets read and not missed. This fire blanket is not marked as having BS safety or the Kite mark anywhere on the product label or package envelope. I doubt this product will be effective at smothering flames in the event of a fire. I'm disappointed in myself for not looking at the one star reviews before ordering and have learnt a lesson. Pleased I saw the BBC Fake Britain programme where they featured fake fire blankets which prompted me to check this product. Don't know how the 'people' selling this fake product can sleep at night, you just don't care do you? Just pleased I found out this way and not in the event of a fire.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
The Sentik Home and Office Fire Blankets arrived quickly. The original advert said that they were made to comply with BSI ISO 9001 BUT there is no mention of this on the product OR box. False advertising I say. Be aware that the blankets may not perform satisfactorily when really needed.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Ordered 10 of these for my rental properties. item itself was good - disappointed that i paid for next day and it took 3!! also - packaging was well ragged when it was delivered - looked like it had been kicked round the delivery depot. That said - all contents were ok and will order again when i need to - just probs go for the cheaper 3-5day service and order in adavance....
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
The picture seems to show this with a material case, but it actually arrived with a more traditional hard plastic outer case with the blanket inside. The plastic outer has a "hole" in the back for easy hanging on a screw/nail/etc.

That was ultimately better for me, but just bear in mind if you have your heart set on the material case.

I'm very pleased with this purchase, and for the price it's fantastic to have that extra piece-of-mind.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
this fire blanket is a must in anyone's kitchen,perfect for putting out chip pan or frying pan fires.
the product is not in a plastic box but a strong nylon velcro close bag with a brass ringed hole to hang it up with.
simple but very effective in making it very easy to remove and use in seconds.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
Having just completed a Fire Marshalls course I think every one should buy one of these to keep in the kitchen. I was so alarmed at just how quickly a fire can get out of hand. Price is not an issue where fire is concerned my advise buy one today. Just remember where you are going to keep it in the kitchen though.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
As a fire marshall and know what type of extinguisher should be used in what area of a building, for most fires you would use powder. but who wants to get powder all over the kitchen if a pan catches alight, it can be used many times an extinguisher has to be refilled and you don't have to clean up all the powder afterwards. Makes sense really
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
It's a Fake !!!
Having seen Fake Britain recently we checked this product only to find that there are no manufacturer details on it, and the language is not in great English.
It might well work, but I am not taking the risk.
Please do not waste your money, only buy from a reputable source !!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
It is questionable as to whether this is a fake. I have asked the seller for evidence that it is genuine and up to the job of protecting my family and they have not provided any. A recent BBC documentary highlighted that there are a lot of fake fire blankets being sold and one of the key indicators is the lack of a proper safety label.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
I bought one of these for my boat, hoping to pass the Safety Inspection.
This item is NOT to British Standard, and has no BS number.
My boat failed its Safety Inspection.
33 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here