Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
184
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2011
Great family game that is so much fun to play. I already had the original articulate board game which we have played constantly but this new articulate your life takes the game into a new dimension of fun. Harder than the first game but equally as much fun for the whole family.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Played the original version of this a few years ago with friends and it was great fun. We laughed our heads off. Got the new version for family entertainment at Christmas so hope it lives up to previous experience and is just as much fun. Must remember to get the batteries for the timer though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
As a family we have enjoyed playing the original game so thought this would be fun for new challenge for Christmas. And it was a huge success, plus there are some really interesting new words. Liked the addition of battery timer. Great game for all the family especially if playing in teams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I bring this to friends house party, outdoor picnic as it involves everyone and its lovely! We have articulate (original ) and we enjoy your life version more as the vocabularies are more common so its more about articulation rather than not knowing the character hence losing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Purchased as a christmas present on a lightning deal (£15). The timer was quite badly made and faulty. We had to use the timer from a different game to play so disappointing. I wouldn't have paid full price!
The game is essentially like charades but fun so given 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
I really wanted this to be a good as an earlier version I've played but it looks good and that is all. Very disappointed at just how hard some of the "words" are for example - "auditor" - how do you describe that? We gave up in frustration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
Articulate is a great game, but this revamp seems pointless. The words are generally easier than the original version, but it's not suitable for kids due to the random appearance of swear words and uncommonly known people in the words you have to guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
NO TIMER as on box!! (seller description now states 2 timers) otherwise no different to original . Agree with others--- questions are sooo much easier the game ends quickly - just buy a new set of question cards instead for use!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
We've just opened this game on Christmas day only to find it has egg timers, not the electronic as advertised?? We already own the original articulate game and were updating for Christmas. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
This is a great game for 4 or more people, had a lot of fun over Christmas with it

Tried to play it with 3 people to start with. It can be adapted for this with only a little imagination, not quite as easily as the original game, which we have played so often that we have run through all questions and answers.

There is a real need to supply more packs of different question cards with these games, please.

Another benefit, apart from the huge fun is that depending on how many times you choose to go round the board it can take a shorter time--30mins ish--- or longer if you wish
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)