Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2010
For the price, this is a no brainer. A great little case that does just what it needs to do...protect your iPod from knocks and bumps. The screen protector works well too and I would rather clean that now and again than the actual screen. It has all the right holes in all the right places including the earphones, charger/docking port, both cameras and speaker and has covered buttons for the volume controls and sleep/standby/lock button.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
This ipod case is worth much more than the tiny sum it costs. The backing is solid enough to securely hold the Ipod - much better than some of the sloppy silicone versions I've used in the past. All the connections are available, including the camera, speaker and mike, as well as the dock connector and earphone jack. Predictably, fitting the screen protector takes a few attempts, but the supplier actually promises to send a spare if you mess up. Amazing value!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
Case fits snugly, screen protectors are invisible once you spend a few minutes to get them on just right. In fact the case seems to make no difference to the size and its non slip texture makes it less likely to skid out of your hand on the railway platform or wherever. Not tried it yet but the case feels like it could stop a drastic impact killing your iPod too. Slots all fit the camera, jacks etc. All for a few quid... Would recommend this to anyone thinking of protecting their pricey devices.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
Did not know what to expect for such a reasonable price, but as I bought a low spec 8Gb iPod Touch did not want to spend a fortune on a case.
It fits very well but the silicone case is a little soft and can pull off with handling, lifting the supplied screen protector with it and creating air bubbles between screen and protector.
The case's screen edge protector at the bottom edge near the Home button is a very thin silicone strip and moves around leaving the iPod a bit vulnerable at this point.
All in all worth the money and does the job reasonably well.
A tip: If you get dust trapped between the foil protector and the screen as I did, remove the protector, rub washing up liquid between your fingers and gently rub the glued side of the protector to get rid of the dust particles and then rinse and cold or warm water, does not affect the adhesion to the screen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Bought installed, removed to place the clear covers on the front of the iPod touch 4g, with a few hitches but they supplied two covers, so once the first one has worn there is another one to use, which is great. iPod touch now back in its case with a cover on the screen. Now no scratches on the screen or on the back... worth while buying for an incrediable price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Ordered this because my ipod touch is pretty badly scratched and I couldn't find any other cover which I really like (up to the point that I would spend more than 10 pounds for them.. yes, I mean those branded ones like griffin and such). At this point of time, 4th Gen ipod Touch is still relatively new and there's no decent casing for it at a reasonable price, after reading all the reviews for this cover (TeckNet Black cover with 2 screen protectors) I decided to give it a shot.

The item arrived promptly and it was not too difficult to apply the screen protectors although the edges can be a bit tricky because when you put on the cover, it might accidentally peel off the edges, but hey, they included two, and for 1.97 pounds, I think it's very reasonable!

The cover is not a very tight fit tho', especially the thin lining bit (the one that run in between the screen and the ipod USB connector....), but not really an issue unless you're a pretty rough user.

Overall it's 5/5 product considering the price, amazing value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2009
My Mum bought me this - I liked the colour and the fact that it was cheap. The bottom of the case is prone to tearing and grease smears itself (evenly) on the back of the ipod. So when you do feel like taking the case off for a change, your hand gets a nice encounter with this horrible grease. It is virtually impossible to take off, however, and the greasy mess is all that you get as a result. All in all, i would not recommend this product to any ipod touch owners, unless you find that torn cases and greasy residue is a selling point. I regret spending my pocket money on this, and i would definitely invest in a more substantial hard wearing case, to protect the screen too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
The package is good and reasonable.
The quality of the screen protector is not good as the one that I put it on iPhone.
Because your finger print surely was left on it for a minute but there is no problem when you activate the screen and use the iPod.
The case is very loose and easily slip out and it is a little bit annoying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
Have just taken case off to discover that the back of my ipod is covered in scratches where grit has got under it. I have been very careful to look after it so am highly annoyed by this. Also pushing the on/off button causes the screen protector to raise up. I would not recommend this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
The screen protector is fine- apart for top two corners tending to peel off. But main disappointment is the plastic Case: the bottom bit hangs loosely from the iPod.looks like it's been designed too long or something. Unless it's just mine that's faulty? Could I get another one then?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)