Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,340
4.5 out of 5 stars
Logitech 960-000582 C270 USB HD Webcam - Black
Style: C270 Webcam|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping


on 16 April 2016
What I especially like about the Logitech C270 HD Webcam was as soon it was plugged into the USB socket the computer recognised as new hardware and straight away installed the appropriate Windows drivers. Next the sheer ease of typing into the Webpage Address bar – [...] and simply finding the Logitech C270 HD Webcam by simply clicking on Webcams, and then downloading the Logitech Webcam drivers and Software which downloaded and installed flawlessly just like a dream. Once installed the Logitech C270 HD Webcam gives the facility of motion detection – where one can take one’s photo if desired.

The Logitech C270 HD gives flawless Video and Audio reception and playbacks making the person with whom with you are talking to appear so close by. The Video and Audio reception is simply sublime and very clear.

For saying this Logitech C270 HD Webcam is such a reasonable price it belies its sheer quality. If you do need to have a Webcam then you require to look no further than this excellent pure value-for-money Logitech C270 HD Webcam. You will be as pleased and delighted with your purchase as I am. I sincerely endorse and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who might need or be thinking about getting a Webcam as this product is simply it. A value product and most reasonably priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2016
A very affordable webcam for video conferencing and recording video clips. I brought this to try and record video clips for video tutorials. However, the picture quality isn't what i required. The video quality is good if recorded during the day but recording in low light - i.e. at night - the quality isn't great.

Picture quality:
-------------------
- Good in natural light
- Poor in low light

Software:
------------
- The provided software worked well on a Mac, but it keeps trying to update every time I turn on my MacBook.

Features:
------------
- Records 720p video
- Records audio

Recommend?
-------------------
- Ideal for day time use but not great for night time usage due to poor performance in low light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 April 2015
Great thing about this 720p (max) inexpensive webcam is it doesn't have that audio codec used in the top end logitech models that imo sounds nasty if you don't at least find the settings for FM quality audio in recording settings.
It has the sound of a condenser mic with pretty linear frequency range.It's sibilant and crisp without sounding tinny.

As for the camera it's ideal if you aren't sure how powerful the persons pc is that you are getting it for as it can (in the downloadable software) be reconfigured to a lower resolution.
Just search logitechs uk site for the driver software entering the model number and voila.
The follow my face feature when used at 720p can sometimes tax old pcs processors but don't worry on anything i5/7 ish.
Colours and textures look nice and I even recognized my Dad's wallpaper as being spot on the same colour as in real life (He was too).

He's a bit scared that it tracks his face but I told him he can always disconnect it or turn that feature off.
The control panel UI for the camera is a tad big for 720p laptop screens but otherwise this is a steal.

You do have to download the software for it unless windows update is now including it in later versions of windows,theres no disk with it(or i should say there wasn't with ours)
It will work without the logitech software but just be on the max resolution which sometimes shows up too much of a room for some people.
The nice thing about this camera is it just works and you can buy it for someone who isn't crazy about adjusting too many things with confidence. Slower internet upload connections benefit from turning the resolution down for skype and freeze less often if at all once adjusted.

*Item paid for,review voluntary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
I was in the market for a webcam for my PC, when I happened to stumble upon this.

And surprisingly, the quality wasn't as bad as I expected it to be, considering the price!
It can be moved into a lot of different positions and is very flexible, making it easy to place whether you need it to be, the stand it comes attached to helps a lot with stabilising this.

It's not the best quality ever, but what do you expect for the price you pay?

Great for Skype calls, or just taking pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Great Product, This webcam has stunning 720p HD video quality and calling, also has very good picture quality for the low price you can't go wrong, very good webcam, You get NO DISC with this product but all you have to do is download the software FREE online, its easy and it won't take long, you do get a nice think Manuel though :)

You can move and adjust the cam to your needs, it fits on all 3 of my different monitors and my laptops, so you won't have any problems there, You have a load of different settings and I like the "follow my face" feature :)

Great all in all (5*****) Fast Delivery, Top Seller, Great Product......

MANY THANKS.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
cons outweigh the pros on this webcam.

pros
-good quality video
-cheap
-easy software

cons
-died after less than a year
-cable is way too short
-the way it sits on the monitor is too unstable and falls off easily
-decides to not work after playing games, for some reason
-the mic audio has to be disabled for me because, weirdly enough, i get frame drops in games while playing with it plugged in and audio enabled. i don't use the mic on it since, by default, webcam mics suck. but when it is enabled i get severe frame drops in games. i'm talking like 40 or less frames on a high end pc playing games like battlefield 4 and gtav. having to disable the mic on it even when it's not actually being used by any program is really weird, though there are other reports of this same camera doing this with other people. just plain bizarre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
I needed a low cost web cam for a business skype call and this did the job great, it plugged in and installed with no problem and the camera fixed on top of the screen easily and sturdily and the skype call went well.

If you want a good quality low cost web cam, this is the 1 for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Was easy to set up, has great picture quality and is nice and durable. Made my money back pretty damn quick putting on cam shows for older men, just a pity you can't buy a sense of self worth so easily. Cam also fits easily on my monitor and stays secure which is a bonus, would definitely recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
This cheap camera has turned out to be much better than I expected. I deliberately bought a cheap camera for my slightly off the wall application so that if it didn't work then I wouldn't feel that I had wasted a lot of money. I was really quite surprised at the clarity of picture and the supporting software does pretty much what I needed. The built in microphone was a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 October 2012
I bought this camera as a cheap camera to have for my mothers PC.
It is a brilliant camera and does exactly what it says on the tin.
The bundled software provided by Logitech also provides users with small functionalities in order to take pictures.

It is a great, essential camera that performs very well, especially with programs such as Skype.

The only disadvantage of this camera is its looks. It is finished with a glossy-esk grey finish.
I can't think why Logitech didn't go with the plain old black colour. I know this camera can be bought in a number of variant designs, but I would have just liked a simple black colour with a normal matte finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 168 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)