Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
OWL CMA116 Large Sensor to Fit Cables 10mm - 17mm Diameter
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2011
I use Owl 116 & 190 monitors on sub mains from a 95mm 3 phase supply - the 17mm clips just fit - I'm very impressed with all the equipment which provides useful data for a very low outlay.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2015
The OWL device is an excellent means of controlling your electricity consumption. The captor has to fit around the conducting wire (if the phase and neutral are in the same envelope you will have to seprate them to only put the sensor around the phase wire otherwise the result will be "O".)
Watch out also the sensor is a little bulky and you must think about the space it needs.
The whole system is a remarkable tool for a better control of electric power usage. Highly recommendable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2013
Our OWL has saved us a fortune. We fitted this little device very easily to our meter leads and it lets us know how much electricity we are using second by second. It has been very helpful to know what our spend is and a useful prompt to turn things off. We have probably saved about a third of our bill! It paid for itself in the first week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
Fits larger diameter but sensors are quite big so a good bit of space is required. Would be very hard to fit in a small distribution board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2012
Does the job. It should really be included in the Owl monitor package along with the smaller version as not everyone knows what size cable they have to the meter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2015
great fit for economy 7 wiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2014
Works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
Works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2016
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)