Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 4 GB|Change
Price:£4.55+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This SD card from Transcend is rated at class 4 speeds, which is adequate for some devices speed wise. But with newer cameras and higher resolution video becoming the norm the performance is starting to lag a little.

Build is fine standard plastics on the case I've had this card for a few years and it's fine for use in an older compact. I tested the speed at:
Read: 11 MB/s
Write: 5.7 MB/s

That's a little above the required class 4 rating, but a normal class 10 card will give around double the write speed and most class 10 cards I've tested will get near to 20 MB's pulling files off the card (ie read speed). If you're transferring larger files the read time on slower cards like this can come into play. It's not a bad card not had any problems using it, but only really recommended for non video/photo use or older cameras with smaller files. You can save a bit with the lower speed if you want a big capacity, the small price premium you pay for a class 10 card has effectively made class 4 cards redundant for most users. Not bad, but starting to look a little dated in 2015 speed wise
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
I am very satisfied with this item. This seller has been excellent. They dispatched the item but it never arrived, when I reported this to them they dispatched another one without any questions asked. I cant fault them. Would definitely use them again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
The memory card was delivered on time and works fine in my Canon camera. It was in a secure package for delivery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
have now been using this memory card in my Panasonic camera for a few months now and have had very good quality photos form the camera and the card rec9ords them very well, also have since erased and re-used the card with no problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
The card is great for camera use, however I purchased it to use in a car music system and the car will not read SDHC card only
SD. That aside the card is fantastic value for a 4gb card. I have bought several of these cards in various sizes and have never had
a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
Works well and was delivered as promised. I am very happy and will really look to buy my Memory Card with this seller. I was looking for a seller who will provide me the SD card the very next day (via Amazon) for a cheap price and I have got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I seem to get loads of card errors with this card, I have to keep scanning it in windows for windows to read it, that then loses all the pictures, I then have to use recovery software, 3 hours later I have the photo I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Still have this card in my card wallet as a backup after over a year, despite the low Class, when other higher Class TDK cards failed, though I only use SanDisk now as my primary cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
I don't know why i didn't do it earlier I don't have to download pictures so often now which is great it means that I don't have to carry the notebook with me any more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Excellent little card, did'nt know you could get so much on one little card, images really good and has increased my photo collection 10 fold. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)