Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2013
4.0 out of 5 stars improved sound for those on a budget, 13 Sep 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 0.5m High Quality Gold Plated Twin Phono RCA Cable / Audio Lead / 1/2 Metre / Fully Screened (BY Cables 4 ALL) (Electronics)
i bought a set of these a few weeks as keen to try to improve the clarity on my hi-fi system (denon cd player, cambridge audio amp + tannoy speakers - for day to day listening. the good news is that these gold plated 0.5 m length phono leads offer a useful improvement in sound definition + top end clarity over most supplied phono leads. the top end is a little "forward" i would say + the more up market makers such as QED, Audioquest etc will ultimately offer a better balanced sound than these, but for less than £5 / $7 to your door - these short audio cables will definitely step up the sound of your hi-fi for next to no cost with better sound stage definition, deeper bass end + top end clarity.

basic theory - the shorter the cable the less the resistance + thus purer the signal) note though that at 0.5 metres long (most are 1.0 or 1.5 metres),these cables are best for stacked hi-fi separates close to each other.

in a word though - recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Feel really good in quality and thickness of cable. I was using these with a logitech bluetooth adapter to my marantz amplifier and there is no distortion that I can detect, the connectors feel solid and the cable was the right length without adding to clutter. I can't do any more testing on them other than to say I am very happy. Delivery from amazon impeccable as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Ordered two items both 2 x RCA phono cables 1 at 1 meter long and this one at 50 cm,s long sadly both items supplied at 1 meter long, no great problem but not what I ordered otherwise great quality and good delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
I am using this cable to connect an Audioengine DAC to a pair of Audioengine A2 speakers. Sound quality is great and build quality is solid (although perhaps not premium). No concerns with quality or reliability. Do be careful when ordering products from kenable as the picture does not always reflect the product. In this instance the picture does indeed match the product description (RCA to RCA) but this is not always the case (the same picture as above is used for a 3.5mm to RCA cable). Read the product description carefully to be sure you are ordering what you intended to!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2011
Got this to connect my ipod to the stereo, really pleased with it.. Chunky cable and the connectors seem well made, they look plastic on the picture but are metal. i know these are budget leads but for the money they are great! came soom enough and were packed well, would recommend..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I got these very cheap, they are really nice cables and look professional, the connectors are of a very high quality. The only thing to consider is that the cables are a dark blue, not a black as the picture would suggest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Well fitting and strong at the important bits. A bit difficult distinguishing left from right in low light conditions but a bit of insulation tape would fix that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
THIS CABLE IS COMPLETE RUBBISH & A WASTE OF SPACE & MONEY .
I BOUGHT THE 10 METER VERSION OF THIS CABLE - IT'S A THICK GOOD QUALITY ITEM . BUT THIS LENGTH IS ABSOLUTE CRAP. A FLIMSY VERY THIN CABLE. WORTHLESS TAT - YOU GET BETTER QUALITY CABLES GIVEN WHEN YOU BUY A CD PLAYER EXC. SHAME ON THE SELLER FOR SELLING THIS THRASH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Very competive for both sound and quality being much cheaper than most high street shop prices for similar or identical products.
Delivery was quicker than advertised at time of purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Not as discribed, the picture shows two RCA Phono Plugs to two RCA Phono Plugs.
The item that arrived was two RCA Phono Plugs to one Stereo 3.5 mm jack.
Not what I wanted!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here