Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
56
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2014
Not as good as the other Fable games, but worth playing through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
my favourite game series and the collectors box it fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
Not wanting to go over the same comments and findings that other reviewers have made, I can honestly say that I completely agree with the other 3 star raters. All comments are fair and just. I love RPG and my favourites are Oblivion, Fable, Fallout and Mass Effect. Unfortunately, Fable III lacks everything that I was hoping it would be after really enjoying Fable II.

They have improved the communications between characters, so that you're not wasting loads of time talking to characters who have nothing to say, but they have made it longer to interact, (ie. having to open/close conversation), which seemed futile and silly. Overall, the biggest disappointment was the lack of depth to the story and gameplay. I had finished this game in two days - bearing in mind that I work full time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2010
Im a bit torn by this game, Its a nice, relaxing bit of fun, the main quest is fairly short, and theres fairly little to do once thats done, so far pretty standard fable gameplay, the extra items in the LE are not really game changing but tidy enough regardless. The presentation box is equally nice and the cards particualy charming, the coin is pretty pointless but hey its up to the individual. The game itself feels pretty much like a updated version of Fable 2, which was pretty good in its day. To be honest i think youd be better buying the standard version and getting it preowned, once youve completed the main quest this one wont be coming off the shelf again very often. good laugh at the time though and the voice acting is truly exceptional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
100% all good more than I expected a big THANKS 👍😁!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
I was looking forward to this game as i had previously enjoyed the other edition Fable 2, but this was poor excuse to what normally is superb.

First the story, is poor, very little to do and completed within days.
Secondly the poor animation levels are noticed, mainly the white lines on the floors where they have joint the scenes together
and last there are many bugs along the way, was this game not tested before release.

It was rushed and it shows.

As for the presentation book, top marks!!
Three redeemable codes, a guild seal coin and a pack of cards, all bound in a leather style book.

Game: 4/10
Boxed: 8/10
Bugs: 2/10

Overall: 5/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
OMG!.....We looked everywhere for this game that was new and not opened and it wasnt easy untill we looked on amazon and came across this seller.
The postage was fast and when we opened the box the game was wrapped in bubble wrap and the game box was in great condition.
My partner and I are sooooooo happy with it and because its a xmas present I know that my brother will be too. (Im so jealous that I dont have 1 lol)
Thankyou soooooo much! Love Laura!x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
I love the Fable series, and was excited that they bought this game out so quick, but that was this games problem, it was rushed and you could tell it was towards the end...

As for the box, the cards a good, the coin is metal with a few scribbles on it and the package is a novelty, not worth it really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
It is a good game and elements of it are better than previous fables, but very much over hyped i would say. Graphic content and fighting styles are all great and really pleased with that, but the wings, sword change and growth, bits of the story, being king is over hyped i personally think if you have played fable 2 once you complete fable 3 its much the same as fable 2 being king. Wings can only appear whilst interacting with some one or doing a special move not whilst holding hands and walking, sword changes four time and is very similar each play through and then it will not change if you decide your fed up of being good and want to be bad. I personally think also that it has been made extremely easy considering it was originally a fighting game, i would recommend the normal edition of fable 3 but do not expect it to be amazing, i would highly recommend fable 2 though as the story is great and in general it is a much better game. But if you are looking for a exceptionally good rpg fantasy i would much more recommend oblivion by bathesda, it has so much more to do on it, but please bear in mind whilst looking at oblivion it was made a fair while ago so the graphics are still good but do not expect red dead redemption of fable 3 graphics.Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
i think this game has evrything going for it battle system is great magic system is gd graphics superp all i can say its a game even the kids and adult will like time and time again well worth it for a big game based on fable 2 well reccommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)