Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
80
3.5 out of 5 stars
Bad Lieutenant [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 April 2015
A bit preoccupied with main character rather than plot, but a good watch, non the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Film was ok, it was good to see Cage work his hammy muscles and eat the whole set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
This is not one of Cages better contributions to the film industry!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
After the first thirty minutes of watching, we considered pressing STOP and watching TV instead. But we made the fateful error of giving this film the benefit of doubt, after all maybe it was just a slow-burner.
How wrong we were.
Many poor films have at least some redeeming feature, some small spark to light up an otherwise pitch-black backdrop. This film has none.
After two hours of meaningless and disjointed meanderings, the credits rolled in sync with our eyes.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
This movie is about Terrence McDonagh (Nicolas Cage), who is a corrupt and drug addicted police officer, who gets promoted to Lieutenant at very beginning and gets promoted again at the end after solving a major homicide case more or less accidentally, mainly due to his corruption. This hilarious setup sounds very promising but is executed in such a boring and slow paced way, that I fell asleep. Not a bad movie, but not above average either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
can't believe anyone thinks this is better than the '92 original
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Cage being Cage, 'nuf said but fairly enjoyable nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Nic does a very good job to beat the original by a long way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Did not like this , I do like cage & i have a few of his films but i think its the way it was told maybe if you watch it you will see what i mean but like with most films you will watch it & say whats he talking about it was great , but like with all films we all have opinions .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
very good movie happy with my purchase !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)