Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2010
For some reason, Liev Schreiber was replaced by Danny Webb for the UK version, making the series nearly unwatchable for me. Webb's narration is terrible. You would think that for a series about America, the American narrator would be retained. A real disappointment.
44 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Nice done movie and fantastic filming. Love the story, easy to understand and great narrator.
I tells a lot of the beginning of the us
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Great production values! -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Rubbish and pompous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Donald Trump why him all this US is great crap, founding fathers? ok if you were not black, and a native American. No real analysis 2/5 and really the US was all down to the English and some of the Colonists betrayed us, just as the US did a Suez in 1956
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
The book arrived in the expected and in good quality. The materials cover my needed areas. Thanks to the deliverer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
Some don't like it, some do. What's new.
I like it. You see and hear things you didn't know. The way the dvd does that is different than other documentaries. Some say it's boring. it's not. It's history.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2010
I found this box set informative with out going to great boring detail but it did give you a flavour of how America was formed and developed in a more user friendly way
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)