Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
I really love it - beautifully christmassy and my son adores opening his door every morning. Occasionally some of the doors pop open a bit but easily closed again. Looking forward to using it for Christmasses to come!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Absolutely super, loved by my 6 year old graddaughter. Good quality, well packed, bright and cheerful Christmas coloured pictures on each door.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
First impressions the house looked lovely on opening, soon found out that several of the doors were broken, either at the hinge or by the door being jammed!! Didn't have enough time to return it before the start of December, or I would of had one very sad little girl. On the whole it's done it's job
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
The advent calendar was dispatched the same day I bought it. Delivery was quick. Box came slightly damaged but calendar was in perfect condition. We think it's great and my son loves it. You could put 2 sweets in each door so maybe wouldn't be suitable if you have several kids.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Having a daughter who can't eat chocolate...most advent calendars are useless for her...so I've treated her to this, now each day there is a little gift inside, ranging from chewy sweets, jelly babies to dress up jewellery. It's bright cheerful and will last a good few years (hopefully)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Many of the handles are not glued in properly so they come out when you open the doors. The pictures on the dooors are nice.
Had I not been going away I would have returned the item.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Appropriate quality for the price. However the doors are very loosely attached so they fly open easily without being touched. I couldn't use this with my son as he could see what was in the other doors. No surprise for him! Obviously I can add some blu-tack to the doors to keep them shut but that's not really the point.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
I bought 2 of these and am very pleased with them. A couple of the doors can be a little stiff to open but other than that they are fine. They seem very well made and are very pretty, especially the roof section where the snowman is, it's much prettier than in the picture!

One of them I gave to my parents and I filled every compartment with 2 chocolates from a celebrations tub and they both just fitted in nicely. I chose celebrations for the size of sweets as 2 round ones from roses or such like wouldn't have fitted because of the shape.

After filling both houses with a total of 72 chocolates out of one tub, there were 10 chocolates left over which sadly I had to eat to hide the evidence so the surprise wasn't ruined.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Bit disappointed as slightly damaged on arrival
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)