Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
61
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 March 2014
Once again, quality actors flock to take part in Midsomer's macabre goings on. John Nettles and Jason Hughes embark on solving a further series of multiple murders in which the unpleasant population of the corner of the Cotswolds is decimated. It is amazing anyone ever buys a house there - most of them must have been the scene of a murder by now!
The partnership between Barnaby and Jones is great. Jason Hughes, by far the least boring Barnaby sidekick ever, has the personality to add a wry humour and style to the part. Well, he's a Porthcawl boy and we Welsh specialise in dry humour! And I've been a fan of John Nettles since his Bergerac days, when he proved he could act and was really rather gorgeous into the bargain. Hard to believe he is now past retirement age! He gives Barnaby gravitas and decency and shows a sly sense of humour in the face of the glorious absurdities of the plots.
Long may Midsomer continue its murderous ways!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
A very good DVD for watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Excellent price & delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
as with all Mid somer this was a very good series I have enjoyed each and everyone of all episodes and watch them over and over.
good detail from amazon.
John Nettles deserve his honour. MSM will not be the same without him but thanks to Amazon I can watch them whenever i feel like it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
If we're discussing content, then with DVD series collections like Midsomer Murders season 12, one expects to get extras. In fact, the ubiquitous extras on DVDs are one of the main reasons people purchase collections as opposed to downloading or copying them.

What a pity, then that the DVD producers of Midsomer Murders serve up what can only be described as a 'paltry' collection of extras at best and indulge in downright deceit at worst. On each DVD root menu, there is a link to Extras, and one would expect that each disc in the collection might just possibly have different extras. But no; instead there is exactly the same, poorly edited, interview with Jason Hughes (Ben Jones) on each disc, plus a few, assorted facts and figures regarding production.

That's a shame, as Midsomer Murders remains one of the most popular middle-Britain cop shows. But this treatment of the buying audience does the show itself no good at all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I know murder should not be fun, or comfortable to watch, but John Nettles leads a cast of thoroughbreds dishing out pure delight with with such natural delivery in plots so cunningly designed I just can't help myself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
For my collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Love the item and it came quick thank you 😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
1 THE DOGLEG MURDERS
2 THE BLACK BOOK
3 SECRETS AND SPIES
4 THE GLITCH
5 SMALL MERCIES
6 THE CREEPER
7 THE GREAT AND THE GOOD
Another list of the programmes in this series of Midsomer Murders, as there still seems to be confusion between the series and the complete sets. Hope this helps as Midsomer is such good value and greatly entertaining.
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Good dvd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)