Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Suburbs [VINYL]
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£21.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 October 2017
Amazing album, favourite track The Suburbs and never got board of playing the album start to end, top stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
another great album from arcade fire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
A masterpiece. No further words needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Yes. this is one of the best albums - I do listen to alot of music and this album glows.

These guys compose brilliant songs and after one listen I could not wait for their next effort.

So Ive been trying to imagine it.

And I cant.

The addition of the two new tracks to this edition has helped. Speaking with Toungues is amazing and should not have been left off the original release.

Still - this is Arcades best album, and rather scarily, I still think they have an even better one in them. There's always something missing to an Arcade record - a nagging feeling..........oh yes, that's it.....more songs.

Please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2012
I have a friend who is unrelenting in persauding me that some bands are worth listening to. I've listened to Arcade Fire and they do nothing for me - BUT this song, somehow and for some reason, didn't just knock on my door, it kicked it in and demanded I listen. Glad I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2011
Ignore the First review! he posted the review long before its release without any information on the final product.
YOUR GETTING A REALLY GOOD DEAL HERE!
This is definite buy for any arcade fire or any new fan whos heard any of suburbs singles so far.

Its Great Package. Firstly you get Original 16 tracks of "The Suburbs". All excellent. On top of that you get 2 new Mixes of existing tracks and 2 New Songs + A rare Demo of Sprawl 1. Culture War and Speaking Tongues are both great songs, and speaking in tongues features David Byrne of talking heads. Wasted Hours has been redone. you then get a code which allows you to download 2 more songs for free. so overall you get 20 songs on this album.

You then get a DVD of "scenes from the suburbs" by Spike Jones, Its a hipster Movie, buts its a nice fan service to arcade fire fans and accompanies the album well. then also get a making of video on how arcade fire made the album. The video for the suburbs is actually act as trailer for the Movie.

Finally you get 60 page book which includes some fine photography that looks in to the Movie and includes the images of band etc alongside a full lyrics of whole album. Was this needed? probably not but its nice feature that they added.

overall if your new to arcade fire, purchasing this album is better then purchasing the standard version. If you've already bought the excellent original your getting a lot of fan service from this album, this is more then 2 bonus tracks, its one of best deluxe versions I've seen.
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
was for a present, they liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
all in order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here