Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
90
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2017
This film is made all the more credulous accompanied by the music score of Hans Zimmer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
If you like Hans Zimmer music you won't be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Excellent album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Amazing soundtrack, better on vinyl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Loved the film, loved the score and love the soundtrack, quite varied unlike say the Gladiator soundtrack, highly recomend it if you liked the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
I cannot stop listening to this score. Absolutely outstanding. Nolan brings out the best of Zimmer. Like the movie, it is so layered and original. The best of the year..so far. Score and movie cannot be missed.
For a further treat, look up the Inception Premiere and Live Concert. About 7 minutes of interviews but 20 minutes of live performance. Just watch and listen.... and be moved. Emotional.
22 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
I don't profess to have completely understood the film despite several viewings on Blu Ray. The soundtrack by Hans Zimmer is brilliant. Have only given this three stars as I am reviewing the vinyl issue and it is oh so crackly throughout both sides. I have requested a replacement.
The vinyl is clear. I am not a great lover of clear and coloured vinyls as they very often produce excessive surface noise but I think in this case the pressing is just poor.
I have now received the replacement but unfortunately it's just as crackly as the first. Have cleaned it a few times on my RCM but there is little improvement. The best track is Time the last on the second side. Just my luck this has the worst cracking and popping of all.i have looked at other vinyl reviews and no one has mentioned this noise. I suspect the supplier has a bad batch.. Will have to consider buying another copy elsewhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Right up there with Zimmer's finest work on 'Gladiator' and 'The Dark Knight'. Christopher Nolan's films always feature fascinating scores and this is no exception. Dark, forbidding and utterly compelling, Zimmer's massed synthesier and orchestra conjure an almost physical wall of sound that is unrelenting and transcedent. The film is an instant classic and the score deserves to be judged likewise. A must for all movie soundtrack buffs and music lovers of any ilk.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
There are a few things you need to know about this score. First off, Zimmer composed it "blind", essentially being made to work off the script, and not the finished film. This makes it an unpredictable and utterly separate work, with different pacing to the film.

He also hunted down a French sound-engineer to digitally rip out the opening trumpets from Je Ne Regrette Rien and wove it into the opening Foghorn style attacks. Slow down the Edith Piaf original and you'll hear it's the same.

Why did he do this? Well, since time stretches in a dream, so does the music. Remarkable.

Also brilliant is the track Mombassa, which has an unusual moment around 3/4 in where the brass section blast out 3 notes, all exactly an octave apart - a very unusual and uncommon moment in music. Again, it seems Zimmer may be pointing to 3 "levels" or planes within the music - of course if you compare the music to that point in the film, this "3 level" note makes perfect sense.

A wonderful, intelligent and ass-kicking album. GET IT.
11 Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I love this soundtrack and find the score written by Hans Zimmer leaves me wanting to listen to it over and over again. A must for any soundtrack collection, made me go looking for more of his work and buying more too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)