Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
90
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2014
Seems to me a very good compass, specially considering it's price. For this low price, you get a sturdy compass, well built and completely and perfectly functional.

Brings instructions in the back to give some basics on how to use the product properly, which might be helpful for some people.

For the price, couldn't ask anything else. Completely recommended as a low-budget, sturdy compass.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Good for the price? But not in nearly the same league as Suunto M3, etc, I expect (and know) you get what you pay for. Prompt delivery, and well packed. Seems to 'stick', and not always move freely. The thumb holder is useless. When compared with other compasses I have. seems slightly 'out'. But I expect for what I paid for it 'not bad'. But wouldn't use it for accurate Nav.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Terrible. I bought two of these. While backpacking across dartmoor in the winter with my son, when visibility was next to nothing, we really needed these compasses to work. Unfortunately they weren't up to scratch. You have to constantly tap the glass to get the needle to start moving, then it settles randomly everytime. Every tap on the glass got a different bearing, the bearing differed by a good few degrees each time, which on the moors could have led us into some seriously dangerous areas. We use GPS navigation on our phones in the end, but at the risk of battery failure and rain damage..
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Excellent piece of instrumentation. It offers everything I need to help me in my new venture away from the madding crowd.
The instructions that came with it were easy to understand and the compass will, literally, be a lifesaver. Brilliant.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Great product very well made and very robust as you would expect. Slightly slow in finding direction but apart from that great. Delivery also very good
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Not very impressed with this product. Although the product was of solid build, the directional dial didn't work with any degree of satisfaction. If you wait long enough and keep tapping the side, the dial may end up pointing in the right direction. It wasn't expensive but I hoped it might work?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
local orienteering fans expressed amazement at such a reasonable price for a compass of this quality, and they intend to purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
The compass needle keep's sticking, so have to constantly tap the glass to navigate the needle. Unsure it's pointing 'True North'. Magnifying Glass/Sightline 'Useless!'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
This compass not only looks good it is good. It is matches to the description exactly. Great buy would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 June 2015
Very impressed. I was expecting a plastic product but its metal and quite sturdy.

Folds up nicely and is secure.

Features;
1. Luminous swinging dial
2. Adjustable marching line
3. Solid metal base
4. Integrated measuring rule
5. Oil dampened
6. Magnifying viewer
7. Sighting hair line
8. Thumb hold

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)