Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 30 June 2017
Love Raggy Dolls and bought this for my niece's birthday as I bought her series one a few years ago and she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
If you like old classic Children's Nostalgia from the 1980's and 1990's, this british cartoon is one of the best. This cartoon is always one of my favourite classics and it also shows 13 new adventures of the Raggy Dolls,

*. Hi-Fi *.Dotty *.Back-To-Front *. Princess *.Lucy
*. Claude *. Sadsack.

This cartoon is the one with Good morals and life lessons for children as well as a lot of fun. This is one of the god cartoons with lessons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2011
It is wonderful to see the Raggy Dolls on DVD at last: with DVDs 3 & 4 in the offing, and judging by the selection of stills on this release, we may hope to see the whole 112 episodes made available in time!

The only problem I have with the DVDs released so far is that they have not been transferred frame for frame - a big mistake when transferring animation shows, as the resultant double-image frames are very noticable and spoil the flow of the movement. "The Raggy Dolls" was noted for it's relatively limited use of animation, so the effect on most scenes is not too bad - but a lot of tracking and panning was used to keep the stories flowing, and the double-image effect during these camera moves IS disturbing. A great shame, as these charming tales, written and narrated by Neil Innes with a deftly inventive feel for character and situation, deserve to be seen at their best.

Since this is a Region 2 PAL release I am surprised they have let this happen, and I hope they will correct it on later releases.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
I used to watch this cartoon with my sisters when we were younger and bought this DVD during a moment of nostalgia. I certainly wasn't disappointed! I buy quite a few DVDs of cartoons I watched as a child so that my children may experience them. Unfortunately, not all of them are quite as good as I remember! Thankfully, this one was still as good and my three-year-old watches Series One and Two over and over again. I can highly recommend this DVD for young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
My wife mentioned this to our young daughter so I decided to see if you can bu it - which clearly you can! My daughter loves it. Mydaughter seems to love some of the older kids TV programs and this is a good one to add to any kids collection. Nice, simplistic TV without gimmicks. The morals are still ideal for growing kids and still relevant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
came quickly i enjoyed watching it with my 3 year old took me back to my child hood
im going to order the other series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
This is such a good cartoon I had forgotten how good it was! Would recommend it as nostalgic and part of my childhood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Bought these for my grandaughter as her mom used to watch them as a child, love the theme tune.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Happy with this arrived with the other dvd and look forward to watccing them bot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
My daughters childhood favourite, now being enjoyed by her daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse