Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2010
Great rollers and material very good, does not tug at hair. The bit where the rollers heat up is a very bad fit and they wobble around alot. they would be better if they had a snug fit. apart from that they heat up quick and are a great size for large curls.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
I bought these rollers through Amazon and I can say that they are useless. They are tricky to put in and once I managed to do this with a mixture of the clips provided I waited for the rollers to cool down. I at least expected some kind of bouncy curl, but alas nothing.Total rubbish and a waste of money. If I could have returned them I would have done.
11 Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Excellent service and very happy with these curlers, your hair does need to be a reasonable length else they will not stay in.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
Recently purchased Tresemme rollers and been have very disappointed. Having used heated rollers for many years, never have other manufacturers products taken the length of time to heat these do! I thought they may be faulty and
contacted the manufacturer CONAIR (appropriate name) who have confirmed the rollers take 20-30 minutes to heat up.
So unless you have loads of time and only need WARM rollers -- purchase a different product!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
These heated rollers are brilliant, heat up quickly, soft covering so they do not damage your hair and light weight for travelling first class would recommend .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Easy and safe to use rollers made with high quality materials.
Ideal for travelling as the size of the whole oval box is minimum and the clips and pins come
in an useful zipped black case. Also, as the rollers are only five, they can be used at home for
quick touch-ups in between hair washings.
The section of the rollers, being very wide, provides real nice and shining frizz-free waves on medium to long hair.
These jumbo rollers are meant to add volume and indeed they do, but don't buy them if you intend
to give your hair tight and spiral curls.
They need 10 to 15 minuts to heat up, so you can turn them on while you shower and find them ready
after you have blown your hair dry.
The resulting look will be of a very glamorous and healthy hair easy to school in any hairstyle you choose.
And then the pretty hot-pink of the velvet coating it's a bonus !
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I love this product, I had been looking for a long time for "jumbo" size rollers to give long hair lift and body - not curls but the other products just weren't big enough even though they had been described as "jumbo"!
The one snag is that I could have done with an extra one or two rollers which would have been perfect but to buy two sets would not have been financially viable but as they heat up fairly quickly it is manageable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
very hanbdy for giving my hair a boost in between hairdresser visits! I would highly recommend them to all wouldbe home hairdressers!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
I bought these rollers from Amazon for Xmas and have used them constantly ever since.They heat up in the time it takes me to have a shower in the morning, are easy to use and give my hair a boost in between washing. I recommended them to a friend who has also been very pleased with them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I find I can get a really loose curls with these rollers, and they don't damage the hair. For best results apply serum to ends of hair before using for a shiny glamourous look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here