Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 27 May 2014
Bit of an overlooked gem this one, drawing gameplay elements from the pantheon of adventure games whilst adding very little of its own. If you've played Zelda or one of its many clones (Okami, Darksiders, etc, etc) then you'll know what to expect, the twist being here that you have a big vegetable giant or something with you that you can order around...a bit. Your pal acts as both a special combat move and puzzle solution depending on the situation and whilst you won't find yourself caring as much about him as you did about Yorda in Ico (or even the horse in Shadow of the Colossus) it is always nice to have a friend! There really isn't much more to say about this game than that, it looks pretty enough (in a very Japanese way) and whilst you won't be blown away by the combat there is far worse on offer out there. In many ways this is a bit of a security blanket of a game, not too taxing (just enough to make you feel clever) and with enough nods to gaming history to give you a nice warm sense of nostalgia. This game is best enjoyed on cold winter nights with a nice warm cup of cocoa!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2016
My boys enjoyed the graphics a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2017
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2015
I am usually more into rpg, but right now i find myself enjoying this game. It may not have a lot of different locations or big world to explore. But i really love the work and support between Majin and the thief Tepeu.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2016
Awesome game. Good price fast shipping and works perfickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2016
Quick dispatch and product matching description
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2015
This game is properly excellent and i couldn't recommend it hightly enough! the story is good, battles are fun and puzzles are generally high quality!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2017
No disc in the case… what’s the point?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2013
Bought this for my sister, and have watched her play it. Great graphics, good storyline and interesting characters. Keeps my sister entertained for hours. Great to buy as a gift or for yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2015
very good game enjoyed playing....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)