Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2015
I wanted to get pencils to achieve more accurate lines than tailors chalk but have gone back to using chalk.The leads have broken in every pencil since the day I got them. Sharpening with a blade or pencil sharpener doesn't make a difference as they just break upon using. The entire piece of lead came out the top of the blue one!
review image
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
1. Amazon needs to reclassify this product as NOT A TOY, rather a CRAFT PRODUCT.

2. Next Amazon needs to stop selling this rubbish product at all as it is absolutely useless .... leaves barely any marks on fabric, extremely brittle and has a silly plastic brush cap that is supposed to remove any marks/residue from fabrics but does nothing.

Dont waste your money here ...go for the traditional triangular tailors' chalk.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
Adverised as Dressmaker fabric marking pencils, these won't work on any fabric and fall apart when sharpened. Absolutely not fit for purpose And not up to Amazon standards.

Would give no stars if that option available
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Although these pencils are advertised at 'marking pencils' I have to agree with most other reviewers that they actually don't mark any fabric at all!

Best to use proper dressmakers chalk or a clean biro pen.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
No offence to the seller (who I've no complaints about) but I'm really disappointed with these fabric pencils. I find it very hard to mark fabric and to see where I have marked as the pencil has no consistency at all. I did think these would be good as there are three colours which would work with different types/shades of fabric but each one is as bad as the other.

I think I will invest in more expensive dressmakers chalk in future as these don't work as well as I thought they would and the little eraser brush is useless as there is no chalk coming up to rub out as well as falling off the pencil.

Don't waste your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Bought these as I've been using similar in my sewing class and they've worked great. Unfortunately these fall far short, despite being the same brand - or at least appearing to be. They seem like a cheap imitation product. It says it comes with plastic lid to protect the point, but the lid with the brush attached is useless as it is just falls right off! The brush is as much use as no use. I saw the negative reviews but a lot of products get those so I often ignore them (especially when it comes to less expensive items), but this time the general opinion is very much on point!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
As soon as you put the lead of the pencil onto the fabric to write, the pressure forces the lead out of the other end. - Useless, even with the brush cap on to help stop it, it doesn't work.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
The 'chalk' ?? in these is so rock solid that you'd really have to be digging away at the fabric to leave a mark (and even then I think they'd fail). The plastic ends for removing the marks (if you ever manage to make any) also fit *so* loosely that they drop off if you so much as look at them - they'll be lost in a heartbeat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Quite frustrating to use - have to push hard which distorts most fabrics, the lids don't stay on and the brushes don't remove any ink. They're ok in some circumstances but I prefer using the neon pencils I bought years ago for less than half the cost that work and are easier to remove!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I have used tailor's chalk and these pencils for many, many years. These pencils win hands down. Convenient, always accurate and easy to use. Enables the tiniest little "dot" of chalk to be made if necessary - and easily brushed off should the need arise. Chalk "triangles", in comparison, can be messy (if you get hot hands!) and difficult to mark fabric accurately if you're not a seasoned user. These pencils are extremely good value, last for ages and I highly recommend them to anyone - even if they've never used pencils before.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)