Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2013
The sensor is slow to respond to movement and the plastic casings are of poor quality. There were marks/scratches, but I wonder if this was because of the very poor packaging, (It was sent in a flimsy cardboard wrap-around that was bashed and punctured), I was worried that the electronics may have been damaged also. There is no alarm sound, but only cheap door bell sounds and the volume does not go low enough - if you want something discreet.

If I had known what this was like I would not have bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
This is fantastic - we now know when a visitor turns up at our office. It's made our office much more secure and efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Very flaky, triggered by nothing at all unless we have a resident ghost. It's also not possible to change the chime as specified. Sensitivity cannot be adjusted as specified.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
chews batteries, packed up after two years of use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
no wires easy to set up
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Unfortunately this failed after two hours. I would not recommend it I'm afraid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Excellent product very pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Unfortunately I could not get it to work, the sensor would not pair with the receiver. It looks a great product but very hard to use and very confusing instructions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Excellent replacement for very old predecessor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As others have mentioned, there are three volume settings on the plugin unit: low, medium and high. Even on the lowest setting, it is too loud. However, we shall persevere with it and may consider muffling it.

Some have said they couldn't find a way to set the choice of chimes. The packaging instructions are very poor in this regard (beats me why they don't employ someone with a decent grasp of English to write the instructions). Hopefully I can enlighten anyone interested.

Under the batteries on the cordless (detector) unit are two banks of "dip" switches. These are small white switches that can either be on or off. Holding this unit with the main on-off switch upwards, the left bank of 3 dip switches control the choice of tone, and the right-hand bank controls the channel. To change the channel, just choose a different pattern of dip switches being up or down and match that pattern on the plug-in unit.

To change the chime tone, you have 3 dip switches, each of which can be on or off, giving 8 combinations from 0 (all off) to 7 (all on) and all the combinations in between. Put the unit in the "On" position and plug in the receiver. Remove the left battery and switch one of the 3 dip switches, put the battery back in and it will chime. If you don't like the chime, remove the battery, move one more dip switch and replace the battery. Repeat until you find a chime you like or have exhausted all 8 combinations.

The combinations are (where - is down and + is up):

0 --- , 1 --+, 2 -+-, 3 -++, 4 +--, 5 +-+, 6 ++-, 7 +++

0 - Ding Dong, Ding Dong
1 - Westminster chime I
2 - Ding Dong
3 - Westminster Chime II
4 - Ding Ding Dong (descending)
5 - My Old Kentucky Home
6 - Bach - Minuet in G
7 - The Yellow Rose of Texas
22 Comments| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)