Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
Maya Angelou writes with a precision like no other - such an honest and inspirational author. I was brought to tears of joy and sorrow on so many occasions and transported to her world and her childhood through her avid and beautiful descriptions of a life well-lived despite all its hardships.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Riveting, heartbreaking, shocking and a true story. This Lady is a most impressively talented woman . I was touched by her intelligent vocabulary and whit , she is truly a wonderful storyteller. Xx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
I enjoyed the book, which arrived quickly and well-packaged, but it certainly made me think. Some of the racist details were horrific. Not a 'fun' read but very worthwhile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Reminiscent of the atmosphere set in Kill a Mockingbird. An excellent read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Fantastic book! Nothing more needs saying...go read it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Interesting true life account of Maya Angelou's troubled upbringing. The author holds your attention throughout with an almost unbreakable resilience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
This is an inspirational story written by a very special person. Maya is also a poet but this is her story of a troubled childhood and how she found herself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
tough read in parts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I think I was expecting too much after all the hype! This book is ok but not sure I will be reading anymore of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
I have really enjoyed this book.What a lovely story and so well written. Would recommend this book to anyone. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)