Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
22
The Rector's Wife [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.42+ £1.26 shipping


on 27 June 2015
I enjoyed the book and therefore wanted to see the TV version. Made 20 years ago it is less slick than we are used to today - perhaps too determined to leave nothing out. The Archdeacon is miscast though his brother is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
One of JT's earlier books and one of her best. So pleased an adaptation was made with an excellent, believable cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2018
enjoyed this drama when it was first shown - and really enjoyed watching it again all these years later
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
I have enjoyed watching the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2015
My wife is thrilled with this excellent production
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2012
I was surprised how enjoyable this film was. I saw this actress in A Year In Provence, but her she excels. You wonder about the morality but soon understand her situation. I would recommend this film to those who appreciate British situation comedy but it's not that funny, just good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2013
Can't underatnd how I missed this when it was broadcast in the early 90s. Brilliant and excellent acting by Lindsey Duncan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2015
Love this - so true!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2013
I watched this as a serial in the 1990's and
remembered it fondly. The DVD was very
enjoyable and the acting superb.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2015
great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)