Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 May 2016
Being an Arnold Bennett fan, I was pleased with the DVD although it was dated, but still very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2012
one of the best dramas produced on tv. the storyline and the acting are first class. compared to the rubbish programmes we see today on tv it's a must for lovers of good acting and drama.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2014
A fantastic series that I don't recall ever repeated on ITV (as it was then). Watching it now is just as good when I first saw the series in 1976.

Maybe not for everyone, but I've always loved period dramas which this is. Some great scenes, great episodes and of course great acting (especially by old man CLayhanger).

Very good value for money and highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2015
fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2014
great dvd and arrived in time stated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
A family saga that you get more hooked on as you watch it. Good value and close to the books - easier to watch it than to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2014
Interesting series, very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
22 episodes! We have just finished and feel quite bereft: what will fill the gap? Beautifully crafted tv from the 70s. Bear with Janet Suzman's quirky performance in the first few episodes, she is magnificent later on. Sets, lighting, acting a real joy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)