Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
good price good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
very good thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Having been shot quite a while ago it reflects the age of the late John Paul II, but otherwise it's a nice little trip inside from various angles.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
This was in fact an older film than the one I was after.
Quite interesting and very cheap, just a bit out of date.
I didn't realise there were two versions.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
As you would expect of National Geographic, this DVD is very pleasing on the eye and beautifully balanced.
It does not attempt to proselytise in way. It is, of necessity, a whirlwind tour and we know that the purist would like to dwell on certain art a little longer but it leaves you with a distinct wish to visit the place in order to absorb everything at a slightly slower pace.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Ordered this dvd as i was going to rome for a short break and knew i would be visiting the vatican
Picked up a few pointers as to what i would like to see during my visit and at a great price too !!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Pretty good, but expected a little more by way of more of the heritage and architecture of the vatican. Good value for money. Worth buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Great great video. Opened my eyes to the history of what goes on in the Vatican including the lives of the Swiss Guards who protect the Pope. I shall pass this DVD onto my brother-in-law to watch as I'm sure he will enjoy it as much as I did. A video worth having in your collection. There were some lovely moments I enjoyed watching and remembering John Paul 11
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
Although the DVD was a few years old, it was very a very good production and a good eye-opener into the workings of Vatican City. Personally I would have liked it to have been longer but maybe the next film will give better detail to all the topics. Certainly worth the money
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
I found this DVD to be very illuminating regarding the workings of the Vatican and would thoroughly reccommend it to
other subscribers
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)