Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
11
5.0 out of 5 stars
The Essential Recordings
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 23 November 2014
A fantastic collection of Memphis Minnie's recordings, the majority of the tracks are early 1930's. Great blues by a great guitarist and vocalist. It is good to get away from sterile clean hi-fi sound and listen so some crackly classic blues. I love the blues and I am always out looking for other vintage albums. If you have not heard of Minnie, she inspired Led Zeppelin to record one of her numbers 'When The Levee Breaks'. Minnie recorded that in 1929.... took us a while to get round to it. Also 'Can I Do It Fir You?' influenced Bob Dylan, so you may have heard her music all be it indirectly. A great way to collect vintage blues and a reasonably priced 2 CD set, well worth the money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
THIS IS A GREAT BLUES ALBUM SHE COULD PLAY AND SING THE CHEEKEST OF SONGS SWEETLY AND I LOVE ALL THE TRACKS ON THIS ALBUM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
This is really wonderful music from a spirited singer with a rich and wonderful voice. I've been listening to it almost constantly since I bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Great recording of one of the very blues singers. A must have CD and a very good price. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
I have seen great reviews of some of her other CDs but I haven't listened to all of this one yet!! so I must get my act together!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
Great songs by Memphis Minnie, I listen to this and other Blue's cd's every day now, much better than watching telly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2016
no problems - great cds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Excellent album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Anthology
£5.67
Hoodoo Lady
£6.14
Candy Man Blues
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)