Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2014
We bought this after watching the first season on Netflix and were happy with it at first. However, if you watch this series, take my advice and do not watch season 3. It is pointless, goes on forever and ultimately will leave you angry. Seasons one and two are fantastic though.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
This series is great fun.

It appeals to both young (and I mean as young as seven year olds) and oldies like me because it contains both the language that young people speak with the legend that those a little older know. It also highlights the real Englishess of the legend of Robin Hood, the battle between those who take and those who give. It honours that eternal battle between the the haves and the have nots.

Perhaps that's the reason the legend continues and this series pays respect to that tradition.

It's also dramatic, exciting, unbelievable, believable, romantic, heart wrenching, thrilling and most of all full of adventure for the kids.

A great modern update.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
the series is good. sadly all the menus on the dvd are in a foreign language which i found to be quite frustrating to be honest. only fault stopping me giving it 5 stars. well worth watching. if you have never watched them i wont spoil it too much, but the last episode of series 2 and the last of series 3 will leave a lump in your throat.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
The dvd themselves are great but one is missing as I did watch them for awhile after buying I hadn't noticed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
This is a Dutch version in English with Dutch subtitles. Amazon should make this clear in their title and description. Very annoying adverts at the start of disc 1 which you can't skip
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Dutch packaging but don't be put off. This is excellent value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
This series is one of my favourites so I had no problem with the content, but it's quite confusing to have it turn up and see the Dutch on the outside of the box. Although there is no problem in the end with the DVD, I feel that it should be mentioned before purchase that it is the Dutch version to decrease confusion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Fantastic set 12 dvd robin hood bbc series subtleties in Dutch but that doesn't bother me & can be removed the programme itself is in English :) For £11 its a bargain compared to the £40 odd you'd have to stake out to get the English dvds
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
I was a HUGE fan of this series when it was on TV. It had good storylines, great characters (Keith Allen as the Sheriff and Sam Troughton as Mutch being 2 of my favourites) and it was great seeing how the lives of Robin and Guy of Gisborne intertwined. Shame the TV show was pulled when their "brother" Archer came into it, that could have been a good spin=off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
My son is very pleased with the DVD, although I have to admit that I missed the fact that covers and box would be in Dutch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)