Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 August 2010
I purchased this to use with the tagine, but found the handle got in the way, as our work surface is on a level with the top of the hob, when it was placed on the hob, the handle being rounded, meant that any pan stood on it would not be flat, it is too dangerous to leave sticking out over the front of the hob, as it can easily be caught when passing(we have a small kitchen), so its consigned to the pan cupboard.

I purchased a handle less one, which works fine.

Sorry, but Safety First and formost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2017
Used to cook lamb in a ceramic tagine and works well in preventing burn spot in slow (3 hour) cooking. A bit disappointed they are pressed heavy aluminium foil as opposed to steel, but they do the job admirably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2017
I have used the heat diffuser once & find it very useful and am pleased with it. As I am a coeliac, I cannot use the family toaster as fear of contamination; there is no space for another toaster solely for my use. I am therefore going to see if I can make lightly plain toast with the diffuser.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2017
Good but changes the colour after one use. Not happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2017
Perfect and very good product. Has made cooking with my tagine even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2012
This is really not stainless steel, and because the colour changed after getting the heat, it is aluminium skim coated with Stainless steel.
The ridge is bendy.
Same price at Bert's and other hardware shops and you don't pay the postage price, but then again there's the bus fare into town!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2014
2nd one I've had used it most days hope it lasts as longq
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2016
Excellent and a great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2017
'O' very dangerous wood handle burned within minutes , fit for bin only .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)