Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
43
4.4 out of 5 stars
Greatest Hitz (UK/Japan Version)
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 15 August 2017
Nvg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
great rock cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Sound amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2005
Firstly, there are 3 covers on this album, not 4, my generation has nothing to do with the original.
This is a great album of all the hits Limp Bizkit has brought us over the years and signifies the end of their time as a mainstream band. It's packed with all the familiar hits such as Rollin, My Generation, Take A Look Around, Break Stuff, Nookie and My Way. Aswell as the fans favourites such as Counterfeit and Boiler. The album captures the energy of the music that made the Bizkit so dam good! I must also add that a standout of the album is bonus track "The Truth" which marks the start of a new era for the band.
Great album, buy it!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2005
The glory days of Nu-Metal may be over but Limp Bizkit have been one of the groups that have survived. OK their last album was not the most successful but they are now back with a greatest hits and it still sounds as good as ever. one of the pioneers of Nu-Metal Limp Bizkit had a habit of churning out song after song that was full of energy littered with infections energy and huge guitar riffs. All your old favourites are here, the smash hit rollin' and follow up my way, the hard and rough sounds of my generation, the older LB classics but equally hard Break Stuff and Nookie, Take a Look Around (made famous by Mission Impossible 2) and the ballad remix Behind Blue Eyes starring Halle Berry in the heart rendering video. Im no longer a big fan of rock but this is one album i will be purchasing for sheer energy the the great of amount of fun you can do jumping round your playing air guitar thinking your some kinda rockstar! for a LB greatest hits this is definately the set list i would have chosen, bit disappointed no new material but can live with that.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
top cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 November 2007
Alongside KoRn, Limp Bizkit deserve either the credit or the blame for starting the nu-metal craze that dominated music in the late nineties and early noughties. Blending rap and metal in a much more clumsy way than KoRn did, they've gone multi-platinum many times and are mostly remembered for two things: Fred Durst and that album about the Hot Dogs.

But going on Greatest Hitz, Limp Bizkit weren't nearly as bad as people imply. Fred Durst, admittedly, is probably one of the worst frontmen of all time. If you can't ignore that, then you need to ignore this record and all of their other ones. However if you can get past his awful lyrics - although in the early days (and the latter days I'll get to later) he wasn't nearly as annoying as he now is - then there's a great deal of good stuff on Greatest Hitz, an album that for the most part is of a high standard.

It'd be easy to say the early material is the best, or that they have always been terrible, but that's simply not the case. There are three phases of Limp Bizkit which deserve separate analysis. The first phase is the early one, the first two albums - they contained what any fan would describe their best songs. The band behind Durst really shine, particularly the woefully underrated Wes Borland, backing their frontman with metal, rap beats, funky basslines, massive riffs and occasionally even near-psychedelic jams on the likes of 'Nookie' and 'Re-Arranged.' 'Break Stuff' isn't as good, a song that's great when you're a teenager but as soon as you get over that angst it's awful, while the cover of George Michael's 'Faith' is a love-it-or-hate-it song. This writer chooses to love it.

The second phase consists of what I'd refer to as the 'lost years,' starting with third album Chocolate Starfish And The Hot Dog Flavoured Water. An album ever bit as bad as its name implies, it was impossible to listen to all the way through. But its name, notoriety and 'Rollin' bely the couple of great songs it produced, namely 'My Way' and the underrated 'Boiler,' the latter of which saw little airplay due to its video. Fourth album Results May Vary was even worse, and barely saw the light of day. 'Eat You Alive' has a great riff - although the quiet middle section is Bizkit-by-numbers - but 'Behind Blue Eyes' is simply terrible, just like the rest of its home album. Left over from those sessions are a handful of spare tracks, like the decent 'Lean On Me' and the surprisingly convincing amalgamated cover of 'Home Sweet Home/Bittersweet Symphony'.

However, the third phase finds a new beginning to Limp Bizkit. Wes Borland quit after Chocolate Starfish, replaced by Mike Smith (formerly of Snot), who recorded Results May Vary. After this failed to gel, Borland - to the surprise of just about everyone - returned. Durst stopped gobbling up publicity. And holed up in a studio, with no promotion or singles, they created The Unquestionable Truth (Part One). Based on 'The Truth,' the only song from it that is included on this album, Limp Bizkit had, before Borland once again quit, entered a new phase of vitality where their mouth is no longer where their money is and Borland was finally able to stretch out.

All in all, Greatest Hitz shows that Limp Bizkit were never quite as bad as people say they were - although they were often awful. However, until Unquestionable Truth (Part Two), this is really all the Bizkit you'll ever need.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
I'm nearing 50 and have fallen in love with Break Stuff. On one of the s**t days when the world is against you, there's nothing better than playing it very, very loud. My first LB cd but not the last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
This collection has all the songs by Limp Bizkit that I love. It also shows that there often is a reason why some songs become hits - they simply are the band's best songs, and to me all of these songs deserved to be hits.

Now there are some songs that fans will miss, mostly album tracks like "Just Like This", "No Sex", "Hot Dog", "Getcha Groove On" and "Gimme the Mic". The single "Sour" isn't included either, but for me these tracks aren't big losses. I didn't even notice they were gone the first few times I played the disc, which just shows what a great compilation "Greatest Hitz" is.

I'm glad they included the minor hit "Boiler" and "Build a Bridge", because "Results May Vary" may have been a bad album, but "Build a Bridge" is a good song.

The new tracks aren't that great, but not bad either. I find them okay and a nice way to end the collection. Too bad "The Truth" isn't on my copy of the album!

For all but the most devoted rap-metal fan, this is pretty much all the Limp Bizkit you'll ever need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
This Cd is a nice easy way to catch up with the most obvious hits from the now reformed Bizkit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here