Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2015
I've been using LED Lenser torches for a long time. Only ever had one problem with them when the battery cover wouldn't come off my P7, and LED Lenser UK, replaced it straight away for me next day. Can't fault their warranty service. I decided to buy the M7, mainly as it had more light functions and it was now a good price. The M7 that amazon supplied me with is the newer LED Lenser M7. Its got 400 lumens compared to the old 220 lumens, and the new version has the silver edge ring, so you're getting a bargain from Amazon. You get the M7 Torch, 4 Duracell AAA batteries, a nylon pouch and a lanyard.

For those wondering about battery life.

400 lumens constant use is 1hr, or 2hr in energy saving mode.
300 Lumens constant is 2hr or 5hr in energy saving
Low power 40 lumens is 30hr constant, or 35hr energy mode

Also, type of batteries will affect these time.
review image
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
I have had various other cheaper led torches and a peli mitylite and a set of True Utility torches that I won in a competition . They've all packed in , the body on the peli cracked and the true utilities just stopped working . Duff switches I think . This one is made differently . Just taking it apart to fit the batteries and looking at it you can see it's built to last. So maybe more expensive but won't need replacing every few months or less.Just check out the reviews for some , your lucky if they work in the first place .
As for the light output it's claimed to be 400 lumens and it probably is.
I think some of these cheaper makes draw the numbers out of a hat for their outputs.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Very bright and has a few outputs but I bought this to keep in the car and it does drain the battery relatively quickly. If you bought it for the same purpose I did, get a set of rechargeable batteries and just make sure to charge them up every few months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Bought this torch as it was one of Amazon's Today's Deals. Two days later we suffered a power cut that lasted 18 hours.

The torch was invaluable. The torch, which is relatively small and powered by 4 x AAA batteries, was far whiter and brighter than a much larger torch taking size C batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Works fine but too complicated and too expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
If you have never used a Lenser torch before you will be amazed. They are very bright (we use them in the mountain rescue team that I am a member of). They are robust and reliable. Lenser offer a good guarantee and support. A bit expensive but worth it.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
A nice little torch and incredibly bright, but apparently at 220 lumens only a low to mid range torch in the "super flashlight" league. If this is low end, high end must be approaching full daylight!
The only downside are the instructions - if you're thinking its a torch why do you need instructions? Read on - as they don't explain how to change the program mode properly. I thought mine had a fault as it wouldn't go into low power mode, only full power and "defense mode". A quick look on their web site explained that pressing the button 4 times in quick succession changes what the modes are. I've selected the Easy mode so only high and low power are available, and at low power its only a very bright torch, but enough if you only want to light up your garden and not next door's, the one after that, the woman across the road and the reclusive guy who lives 5 doors away!
I haven't measured what distance it will go to, as I have a life, (says the person reviewing a torch!) but it is the brightest torch I've had by far.
55 Comments| 131 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
I received the later version which has more power, so I am very pleased. Different from the picture as it has a silver lense cap. This is as powerful as the M14 and half the size. A brilliant torch with useful dimming settings to make it last longer. DO NOT BUY THIS ONE illustrated. Make sure you have the latest model.
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
The LED Lenser M7 is a great torch with very bright light from such a compact unit. The various functions of the torch are also great. I have never seen a torch so bright! Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
I've set this up to skip all the "smart" functions (strobe etc) so half-pressing the power button now switches between full power and a reduced setting that's good for reading maps and other "close up" tasks. Small enough to fit in your pocket, powerfull enough to be worth carrying. Too bad that the rechargeable version is so much more expensive as this will chew through AAA batteries like they're going out of style.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)