Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
24
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.70+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
These are sold as toys, but for serious artists this is what you do: take off the low grade 'canvas' (its more like cheese cloth when you look up close, as most cheap canvasses are) and stretch better canvas onto each stretcher, stapling at the back with a staple gun. You end up with four good quality canvasses (for painting minitures) for the minimum of effort or expense. Yes, all you are basically buying, therefore, is the stretchers, but at time of writing you can't really argue with the price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
The product arrived promptly and was packaged nicely. On one of the canvases itself, there was a mark. This had nothing to do with the delivery but with the manufacturing of the canvas itself. When painted on it created a recess that showed up underneath the paint. Not particularly impressed - maybe I just had a bad batch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Read the description very carefully as these are only about 2 inches square and my 6 week olds hand prints literally only JUST fit on. If you want to do some tiny art work I'm sure they'd be fine!
Very rough scratchy canvas as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Lovely canvas but I stupidly never checked the size lol and they are tiny. Managed to fit just one foot print on each one of my 10 week old daughter xxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I would recommend them if you are looking for small canvases. Just the job. Many thanks. Would buy them again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I bought these to put baby (small 5month old) hand and footprints on for his nannys on mothers day. These really are extremely small. I guess I should have read in further detail the size but id assumed they'd fit tiny hands on! They fit half a foot. Other than that they are good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Disappointed as i thought they would be better quality as ive picked up the same at family bargains for 99p :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Not what I was expecting at all. Yes they were very cheap, and what do I expect for my money? I expect to be sent what it says in the description, I read through the information section before making my purchase as they were the exact size i was looking for ' 7cm x 7cm' is what it said. What I actually received were 4 tiny canvases sized smaller than a coaster. Was not impressed at all.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
These are ideal for either a basic home project, or as a gift. I got them to put my baby's footprint on for gifts and they are great especially combined with the mini easels that are also available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Totally my own fault I didn't look at sizes, I bought these for my grandchilds foot and handprints. They are big enough for that, but are very small. On saying that they look very cute :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here