Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
64
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2017
Best book of the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Love it, keeps me guessing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2004
I bought this book just because her name is on the cover.
This is the introduction to the Key Trilogy. Oh WOW!! What an introduction....It is the best ever of Nora Roberts.
Malory, Dana and Zoe accept the challenge to find the three keys that will free three demi-goddesses from eternal sleep. Malory is to find the first key.She is help by Dana's brother Flynn...Don't miss their first meeting...And watch out for Flynn's two best friends...
I already reserved for the Key of Knowledge and Key of Valor......
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2003
A truely amazing story. This is the first book in the Key trilogy. Its a great introduction into the lifes of the 8 main characters.
This book concentrates on Malory Price and her quest to find the Key of Light.
If your a Nora Roberts fan this is a must read, also if you have an interest in mystery and the world of gods and goddesses.
The story itself is one of the best i've read in a while, i couldn't put it down.
I'm looking forward to the next in the series "Key of Valour".
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Three women (Malory, Dana, and Zoe) are invited to cocktails in the oldmansion at Warrior's Peak. A mysterious couple tell a tale of three lovelydemigoddesses who rest in an enchanted sleep, their souls locked in aspecial box. The box has three locks on the front that can only beunlocked by three hidden keys. Each key must be found by a differentmortal woman. Each woman has a single month to locate their key. The keysmust be hunted one at a time. If even one woman fails at her task, thelocked souls will be destroyed and each of the three huntresses will loseone year of life. Fate chooses Malory Price to search first.
Malory Price has always been organized. She even had her life completelyoutlined since the age of eight. Malory was manager of The Gallery andloved the position. However, the owner recently acquired a much youngerbride, Pamela, who decided to oust Malory and take over.
The mysterious couple gave Malory twenty-five thousand much neededdollars, just for agreeing to search for a key that might not even exist.If the keys do exist, and all three of the women find them, they will eachreceive five million dollars!
Flynn Hennessy met Malory when his huge dog knocked her down. Malory hopednever to see him again, yet had no choice since he was the brother ofDana. Flynn joined the quest in the hope of getting closer to Malory. Henever expected to fall in love with her or to watch an evil sorcerer tryto kill her!
***** I can only hope that books two and three will be equally asfascinating! Nora Roberts has succeeded in literally bringing a fairy taleto life, in more ways than one. This story is set in present day with asubtle dose of magic. Highly recommended reading! *****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Ok my sister recommended it ,not sure if i,d like it and i thought it was expensive
Well i nearly could,nt put it down but sleeping was getting in the way you know how it is , excellent story and continues in two more books , and yes i will be buying them
Ill also try another of her books if i like ,i,ll prob get the whole collection of her books cos thats me
So buy and enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2004
Like strawberry cheesecake, this book is scrumptious. One taste and you wont want to put it down until u've finished the whole thing.Myths, magic, gods and godesses it's the first in a trilogy that tells of three women coming together to break an ancient spell. The charectors are vibrant, dialogue excellent, With a plot that will keep you hooked until the last page.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Didn't like it. I had not realised that this trilogy was about the supernatural, and mistakenly bought all three of the books together. I stopped reading about 30 pages into the book, and have put it to one side. I won't even open the other two, and will probably pass them on to a family member.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2003
I bought this a few weeks ago in the US.
Another brilliant book from Nora Roberts, mystery, myth and magic is a winning combination.
She returns to the supernatural realm with the story of gallery manager Malory Price. When she is invited to a reception at a mansion near her small Pennsylvania town, she discovers that she is one of only three guests-all of whom face challenges just like her own. Their mysterious hosts explain that centuries earlier, they allowed the souls of the three demigoddesses under their care to be stolen by a sorcerer. Legend says the demigoddesses cannot be freed until three mortal women find the keys to the glass box in which they are housed. Should they agree, Malory, Dana Steele and Zoe McCourt will each receive $25,000 to search for the keys, plus a million dollars if they succeed. The legend is as mistily silly as the art history Malory uses to search for clues, and the financial incentives smack more of a reality show than Celtic lore.
The next 2 books in this series are Key of Knowledge and Key of Valor.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2004
like the reader above i too bought the book just because of the name of the author. ive read loads of her work and have as yet to be disappointed with her work. this book is great - i highly recommend it. as good as any of the other great trilogies and roberts has crafted some excellent characters - some of her best yet. the plot is thrilling exciting and sexy with just enough of realism to keep it on, what could be, a wayward track. i just know that Key of Knowledge is going to be amazing and i cant wait to read it!!!
yet again amazing work - just how does she do it?!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse