Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars

on 19 July 2017
was pressie and very much enjoyed, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
have the full series not - love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
I had read the first three books a few years ago and I was quite looking forward to this one. It started of very slow but this might have been that it took me a while to remember the characters. After the first fifty pages it picked up and I remembered why I enjoyed the first three books. It turned out a good read and I wont wait as long to get the fifth book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Have read the four prequels in this series and the thing that i always love about Gemmel books are they are descriptive enough to the point of leaving the rest to the minds eye to enjoy your own bit of creativity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
It is a good read, providing you've read the ones preceding it of course. It is better than the previous book and tidies up many of the story lines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
A vast sweep of imagination. I find all the names of people and places a bit confusing. Serves me right for being old!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2004
What more can I say. It took me two days to read it, I could hardly put it down, David Farland weaves a magical web, that draws you into the story, and makes you almost believe you can taste, smell and feel everything that the characters do.
I would recommend this book to absolutley anyone, easily comparable to Tolkein.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2007
Only the knowledge that Farland wrote the next book in the series using the son of the earth king, enabled me not to weep at finishing the book. So much still to learn, so many characters to meet again. This series will become a classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
One more for the collection. Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here