Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£8.51 - £44.97


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2012
The game is amazing our 4 year old daughter loves it and wants to play it from first thing in morning to last thing at night, and is now a expert at this game, always including mum and dad to game as player 2.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
A great game for what it is. Up to 4 players can play on screen, ideal for 2. My 5 year old loves it, it is basically a good kids game for fans of Shrek. It is good value and there is enough to do, with a good story and impressive enough levels. The only downside I can think of is that the voice acting is not from the original actors and the game could be short (and it is just an improved version of the PS2 Shrek game).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
Nice game, funny, but quite short. I finished the game in less then 6 hours. It's possible to replay it again to earn the other trophies and to open secrets, as not everything is possible in the first playthrough.

I think the game is perfect for little children as u almost cant die, but some puzzles can be hard for younger ones.

For adults its quite easy, but fun to play the game once, or for the trophy hunters it's perfect.

you can play with more people, only there's no split screen, so all appear in 1 screen. some missions are only possible to play with 2 people. Like to open some treasures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
I bought this for my nephew.. It arrived before the advertised delivery time which was brilliant for me as it was for his birthday. Bought it new and it was packed well with no damage.....no problems very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
Having great fun with my daughter playing this game. She says "its real good" great for her and her friends to play gets them working together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Was very pleased with my purchase, highly recommended seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
Shrek forever after basically follows the storyline of the film (I'm told - unfortunately I haven't seen it still), with Shrek having signed a contract with Rumplestiltskin, which you must get back.

The game is basically a little like Zelda - there are 6 different areas to explore (swamp, dragons keep, peasant village, catacombs, Docks, and Rumpelstiltskin's Palace) as well as an ogre camp where you can shop and also find goodies.

Each level has several different puzzles to complete, which necessitates alternating between the four characters (Shrek, Fiona, Donkey, and Puss-in-boots) in order to solve them, with each character having different attributes - Shrek can move heavy things, Fiona can light fires, Donkey can kick things, and Puss can climb things. There are also chests to open and secret items to find in each level to enable you to complete the level 100%.

There are also a myriad of things that attack you during these levels, from witches and pumpkins, to sailors and skeletons, although fortunately these battles are fairly easy to win.

The main problem I found with the game was how slow it seemed to be. Even when you had worked out how to solve the puzzle (you can buy hints from the three blind mice if you get stuck), the characters just seemed to move really slowly, and so each level seemed to take 'forever' to complete. There were also some puzzles that required more than one player (so kids might have to call for mum's help - a second player can drop in and out), and with the constant need to switch between characters to complete the challenges, I'm not sure how easy it would be to play the game with more than one player, as you would have to work very closely as a team (you can't just run around collecting stuff).

For trophy hunters there are 36 trophies available, and they're all fairly easy, you will achieve platinum in this game in about 16 hours (allowing time to go back and find collectables that you couldn't get on the first playthrough of each level because they weren't available to you).

Overall, this game is fairly short, but does seem to take a long time to get through each level, and if you want to complete the levels 100% you will have to play each level a second time, as some collectables are not available on the first run as you have to have earned other skills during the first playthrough in order to access them. The game is fairly simple, although some younger kids might struggle with some of the puzzles, and some of the collectables on 'the docks' level are difficult to find.

Not bad for kids, but won't take them all that long to complete, and they may need help.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
grandson loves this game would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
my son loves playing on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
thanks, perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)