Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2010
The Panasonic KX-TG8523EB DECT Trio Digital Cordless Phone Set with Answer Machine, is a very good product although for what you get it is a bit expensive, value for money wise. But here are the things i like/dislike about them so far.

Pros

- Good range of customisation options.
- Intercom between the phones in your home.
- Loud speaker Audio is clear.
- Nice modern design.
- Backlight buttons so easier to see.
- Clear Screen (easy to tell time/date).
- Small headphone jack on the side of the handset.
- Clip on rear of handset, useful for attaching to a belt etc..
- Easy to setup & use.

Cons

- Audio through the handset ear piece can be too low or rather awkward to use, due to the small, single hole earpiece which has to be placed directly over your ear hole for the best audio. In a rush picking up the phone, it gets a bit annoying asking people to repeat what they just said becasue you didnt position the earpiece correctly. So you may have to use the Loud speaker option quite a bit(not good for private conversations), although there is a headphone jack.
- Price.
22 Comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Having purchased sets of phones before and always being disappointed by the quality and style, i decided to research the best product within my price range. the panasonic fitted the bill for exactly what i wanted. i am delighted to say it has surpased all expectations. the machines are well made, classy looking and has more requirements than i will need, the instructions are clear and easy to follow and i didn't need to follow the manual at all. the screen is clear and the colour makes it easy to view. the facilities for setting up one phone with 200 numbers and then copying to the other phones with one press of a button was excellent. the ring tones are great and i can not only identify who is calling by seeing their name or number but by tune. the only one area that was disppointed is that the answerphone on the base model isn't very loud, but you can use the handsets for that. i can highly recommend this product.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2011
Great phones compared to my older BT cordless items which threw a wobbly if you were using them near the fridge or the microwave in the kitchen.
These panasonic phones have crystal clear reception and great range.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
If phones were just phones then I'd give this 5 stars- the quality of the voice transactions is great and the phones are easy to use.

But as phones aren't just phones these days other things need to be considered!

The much-voiced criticism of the ring tones for the previous model (TG8423 series) applies here. There are about 20 to choose from and most are pretty poor- but they do the job. The selection of pictures to use as a backdrop is also very limited, but there are some very pleasant pics :-) The point being that surely in this day and age of memory sticks and the like it would be so easy to be able to port across your own ring tones and pictures? Also the colour schemes are basic and garish, albeit bright and easy to read.

The products I buy have to work hard to get 5/5 so those negatives mark it down for me! Hopefully on average it will balance out to 4.5 or something...

So on the positive side, the phones are really easy to use, and the comprehensive menu system lets you change all sorts of things. As we have a newborn baby in the house, being able to define night-time whereby a given handset (nearest her cot!) doesn't ring is fantastic.

The answerphone er, records messages and lets you play them back! Seems to work fine, and I don't think there's anything lacking here.

The design of the phones is a little old-fashioned but still a load better than a lot of phones out there!

I won't be using headsets with them (which is an option); and I haven't tried sending or receiving texts from them but with a bit of setting up it's allegedly possible.

But most importently, as I said at the start- as a phone these work very well indeed and I thoroughly recommend them to anyone. One thing to consider is that by the sounds of things these don't offer much over the previous model so consider paying less and getting a set of them if you don't have to have the bestest, newest thing on the block!
11 Comment| 148 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
It works flawlessly as advertised. I like the way it look and feel like a mobile phone, e.g. when I have to put the numbers and then press the call button afterward. Not as sophisticated as teleconferencing tool in my office, but for home usage this is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
I am very pleased with this product. The features are sufficient for my needs and although the way they operate is a little different from my previous Panasonic cordless phone, with a little practice, everything is fine. The connection works well both within the house and in the garden. I would certainly recommend this phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
These have been wonderful phones and I would recommend them to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
Set up is straightforward, screen easy to follow, sound is good, ring tones work well and 200 name phonebook is very useful if tedious to input. Very helpful that numbers are easily transferred to other handsets but pity group/categories don't copy. Other major benefit - one can monitor messages being left at all 3 phones. Overall delighted I've switched from BT as last two sets I bought from them did not last long.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
We needed a telephone set that could be accessed on two floors with easy transfer between hand sets, as well as intercom facility and the ability for two or more persons to speak at the same time to an incoming caller. This set does that very well with good sound reproduction and clear information on the handset. It saves a lot of running up and down stairs!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
Excellent buy, we had a set of old BT cordless phones which have never been entirely satisfactory but these new panasonic phones are super. They do every thing they say and are easy to program and have good clear lettering. Whats more we received them just in time to set the wallpaper to snowflakes and ring tone to jingle bells.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)