Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
9
Sex Dreams And Denim Jeans (Limited Edition Denim Pocket)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 June 2010
Was looking forward to her CD debut after several really good vinyl 12 inches. However, this CD is a disappointment. It is by far not as good as the vinyl 12 inches that also include great remixes. If you are not able to get hold of the vinyl 12 inches head to Spotify where several of them are available in digital format.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
The only (barely) listenable track on here is based around a massive chunk of The V.U.'s "Rock & Roll" - apparently Lou Reed played ridiculously hard-to-get with regard to sample clearance, etc & it's not difficult to see why, he'd obviously heard the rest of the LP & realised how stupendously bad it was. I'm guessing that there's a landfill somewhere in Mexico that's full of unsold copies of this abomination. Good riddance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 October 2010
When Uffie dropped her first single 'Pop The Glock' I thought she was great, a sort of techno update of those French 60s pop tunes made by actresses who sounded like they were only making records for a bit of a laugh.

But 'Pop The Glock was 5 years or more back, and this is all she's managed to come up with in all that time? All the singles again, a few good tracks and a load of by-the-numbers dancefloor technopop? Even the title of the album and the artwork look like they were thought up in 5 minutes on a wet Tuesday afternoon.

There's something to be said for a cool, non-careerist 'take it or leave it' attitude, but why bother makng records at all if you can't be ***sed to do any more than a half-hearted job of it?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2010
... and very few good tracks.
mhhh, I like very much "pop the glock" and "Art of Uff" is good.
But from track 2 to track 13 there is to much desire to "be cool" that musical ispiration.
She's so beautiful and so musically boring
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2015
I'd pay more for an instrumental album as some of them sound quite good particularly those produced by Oizo, but her annoying voice really cheapens them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2010
Very enjoyable debut album. No idea what other reviewers have been listening to. "Sounds" great if your into HiFi.
A bit like M.I.A or Amanda Blank.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2010
I'm used to being disappointed with music these days, but I expected more when I saw the list of producers... Mirwais is, I'll agree with Madonna, a genius. But Uffie?! She has nothing to say and a very irritating way of saying it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2010
I loved all the pop the glock-ep tunes and expected more of the same if not better but unfortunately she falls flat on this debut. I feel like i've heard it all before
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2010
what was going thru her head? music like this by cute girls are a dime per million.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)