Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
177
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 3m|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2011
A clear sounding cable that seems well made for the price, there are better cables out there but they are expensive and unnecessary if all you want to do is practice at home and not play a large gig. Even then this would be an adequate cable so is highly recommended. You will have a hard time getting anything better at this price that's for sure.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
Been using several of these for a while now. Good quality cables with nice chunky ends and very little noise. If you have a small studio then these are the cables for you.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Great bit of kit, solid jacks on each end. Good to see that they can unscrew and if the cable eventually gets damaged all you have to do is cut out the damaged area, solder connection and screw the jack back together. I have used expensive cables which have moulded surrounds on the jacks and when the connection is damaged (usually at the guitar end) you do not know which end is at fault and to find out you need a craft knife to cut away the moulded area. Doesn't look very smart when put back together with lots of electrical tape .... unless you carry spare jack-plugs in your kit! With these leads you shouldn't have that problem.

Overall great value for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
Could not ask for a better replacement lead for an electric guitar.

Long, sturdy and solid connectors. Could not ask for more at a bargain price.

The red color also helps keep track of signal leads in a chaos of black cables.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Its a nice cable, the sleeve is very nice and feels sturdy, the jacks feel nice too. A bonus is, the plugs aren't molded, so if a connection comes loose, you can easily re solder it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I purchased this for a friend who was moving from acoustic to electric guitar.

It arrived while he was on holidays (2 days after the estimated delivery date) so I decided to try it.

I shall not 'review' the length as the lead is available in different lengths and 20 feet is 20 feet.

The lead has brilliant clarity, with significantly less "buzzing" on the rolling stones 'satisfaction' than my own lead.

The heads also seem to have excellent protection.

I think my friend will be very pleased with this lead (at least more pleased than he will be to find out I tried it!).

I recommend this lead to all electric guitarists and would suggest getting the 20 foot lead as it is a good starter length.

Happy playing
OMC
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Had one before. When I needed the second cable, I didn't think too long - the choice was obvious. It works well with Epiphone Les Paul Standard and Roland Micro Cube Combo Amp (Red). Definitely recommend to a friend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
What is there to say about this really? It's an unbalanced jack cable. You plug one end into one music related thing, and plug the other end into another music related thing. And then sound is transferred between said musical things.

It does work though. So it gets 5 stars for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Bought from RayGar, who offered great value for money and dispatched very quickly. Meant the cable arrived half a week early, so I was able to reconfigure the remaining guitar-rig set-up in my music area ahead of schedule (I'd ordered a 3 metre cable a week earlier, but it hadn't been quite long enough - not to worry, it'll do fine running from another guitar into a wah pedal). I've used Stagg cables for many years and, as an 'amateur' who doesn't perform publicly but just plays at home, I've always found them to be economic and reliable. The 6 metre length works really well, as it now allows me to run the cable from an effects pedal / stomp-box, under the drum kit floor-mat, and round the back of a wall unit supporting the amp. Previously, I'd had trailing wires everywhere; untidy and a trip hazard. Pleased to get it all finally sorted...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
I wanted a good quality set of leads without spending a fortune. These fit my requirements superbly both in quality and length which enable me to place the amplifier at a reasonable distance. Very Good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)