Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2010
The lights failed after a few days and the general level of lighting was very poor when they did work.

Suspect the charging unit was faulty.

I did not send them back, so this is not a criticism of the vendor. However I could not recommend the product.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
Can only re-iterate the previous review. Lights worked for a couple of days and then packed up. I had them switched off all day today with the power pack positioned up high facing the sun all day and when I turned them on they came on for about 10 seconds and then faded to a tiny pin-prick of light. I thought you were supposed to be able to leave them switched on all the time so that they came on automatically but they don't work at all if you do that. Took ages to put them all together as well, very fiddly.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
I was slightly surprised at how small these lights were, but i think they are extremely pratical and really make a garden have a magical feel. They are about the size of a tennis ball perhaps a cm or so larger! with just three hours in bright light (not even direct sunlight) they were charged up and lasted the whole evening, a great garden feature!
BUT do not leave in the rain, seems obvious but after so many beautiful summer days and then a shock rain shower I completely forgot to bring them in and they now don't work (my fault, not products!!)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
good when first got them about 5yrs ago. had them round the kids play house but the sun faded the colours very quickly and the solar charger stopped working after about 18mths. Have since bought different type of solar lights and they are still working fabulously after 3yrs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
I love these little romatic lights, just make sure you put the charger where it will get plenty of light.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2010
a bit late on delivery, but the overall product is brilliant put the lanterns out at 5.30 and by 9pm they were glowing brightly and they didnt go out from what i noticed. the day after they were even brighter and i just love them they are the best solar lights i have bought
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
These are sweet little lights. It's nice to have a bit of colour rather than just plain white lights. Would have liked them to be a bit more colourful - the shades are quite pastel. They make a nice feature in the garden and I would definitely get some more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
We purchased these lanterns for the garden room way up the top of the garden, we could not be more pleased as they look good with their glow. not as bright as you might imagine but consider the small price you are paying, this is pretty good value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
When I received this item, the package sounded like a box of broken glass. The box contained no packing and the contents were free to move about. The solar cell was so scratched it looked like it had been used and not looked after, this may have been due to the contents rattling about in transit. Some self assembly was required, as half the leds lights were not in their lantern globes. The lights, 20 of them, are not bright, maybe too many for the battery fitted. The worst is last, the lanterns look nothing like the picture. They are cheap, solid, smooth plastic. I am however keeping them as they at least do work.
After being outside and working for about 5 hours on one night, the battery no longer charges up, even when left out in full sun for several hours. They no longer work! I shall be returning them as faulty.
***** To their credit the supplier, Safield Dist. Ltd., has changed the picture of the lanterns, and it is now an accurate representation.
The supplier Safield Dist. Ltd. was superb about refunding money when I returned the product, and went to some trouble to ensure I received the full refund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
Very pretty to look at, but unfortunately the led lights don't work! Tried many times, but it's impossible to tell which setting the on/off button is set at. I tried leaving it at one or other, in full sun, but no result.
So if you just want pretty looking lanterns, then fine, but hope you have better luck than me at getting them to actually light up!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)