Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
76
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2014
A love story with a slight difference Tilda swinton as always on top of her game , liked the plot and the ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2011
Visually beautiful as is only possible in Italian cinema (Think the Leopard)
A wonderful movie that I would recommend but careful it has a very sexual scene so not for teenages...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This film, directed by Luca Guadagnino and starring Tilda Swinton is about the "Recchi" family. A rich family of textile manufacturers in Milan, that falls apart when Tancredi Recchi, the father and heir, finds out that Emma (Tilda Swinton), his wife and mother of his 3 children, fell in love with another man. After beeing locked up in a monotone marriage Emma meets a friend of her eldest son. Their encounter triggers of passion and brings Emma to a total new and different life. Eduardo, her favorite and eldest son, will have an accident whilst discovering his mothers affair. All your senses will be stimulated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Very stylish and stylised, beautifully filmed and lovely to look at, this certainly warrants a viewing.

The main issue however, was my lack of sympathy for any of the main characters, and their lack of sympathy with each other throughout.

And unfortunately, although Tilda Swinton is an extremely gifted actresses, I could not quite believe in the extra-marital affair that was so integral to the plot, nor the tragedy that takes place near to the end.

In conclusion, certainly worth watching, but with Suspension of Disbelief firmly intact.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
BrilliantIt seems a very long time ago since I purchased this product and to be honest I cannot say that it has stayed in the memory especially, but I don't recall any issues with it.

Excellent DVD, story, seller, delivery, and everything else which you could possibly associate with a positive and thumbs-up kinda review! Cannot rate this movie highly enough.... if anything it gets a Eleven out of 10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Totally mindless superficial pap, all style and no substance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Saw a trailer but didn't realise it was subtitles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
I loved it but it is a matter of choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
brilliant, beautiful to look at
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
I have ordered the wrong film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)