Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
132
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2014
It's completely awesome x great box set , looking forward to getting the next ones ! Fantastic series indeed! Thankyou x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
watched the series on tv, gripping viewing, you either like this sort of thing or not. I did cant wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I'm addicted to this show and could not wait to get my hands on this DVD. Perfectly packaged and with awesome features!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Great box set.......trouble is now will have to buy the next ones ! Thanks Amazon for another fast great value item !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Great DVD have had many hours watching it can't wait to get the next season dispatched very fast in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
Absolutely loved these dvds!! Couldn't wait to get a copy of the 3rd season. The cliff hanger left me wanting MORE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
This came in mint condition. And I hadn't seen SOA at all, but I loved it! Great buy too for both season 1 + 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Really enjoyable series and great characters, especially Gemma and Tig. Looking forward to watching the rest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
For anyone that rides a motorbike this is a must to see, best thing i have seen on tv in a lot of years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
This is an entertaining series - great characters and a reasonably addictive storyline that keeps you hooked throughout. Falls short of The Wire and Soprano standards in my view as it is less complex in plotting overall , a little predictable and repetitive, a bit over sensational and over the top in places. It is violent with a heavy body count in the first few programs particulalry, but the violence is often typical hollywood fair with groups of guys standing across the road from each other and most escaping without being hit / hiding behind cars which provide useful cover for AK47s etc. It plays a bit like a soap opera - reminding me a little of watching Eastenders (i.e. in its authenticity to the authentic world). However it is undeniably great, pleasurable viewing. Jax is great as is mum and step dad - very charasmatic leads and watching the show just made me want to get a tatoo and join a biker club (though not with the guns). The location of the show is the fictional Charming in California - having watched the two shows I came to the conclusion that its entire population seems to be made up of biker gangs, ATF agents, local crooked cops plus a few guys who work at the local hospital. The location sets are fairly limited and at times I thought the town came across as a bit wooden 9I tired particulalry of the limited hospital locations) - all this added to a lack of realism.

In all it is not a very believable world but the show is nonethelss a pleasant ride and as beautiful to watch and as thrilling as a Harley Davidson. It has enough plus points to easily get four stars despite its flaws which are easily overlooked as the show is so entertaining. I would happily fork out for a third series - aimless but a great deal of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)