Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2015
A very sensible read, nice collection of essays,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I am always surprised when I find someone who shares my views on religion. I am not against anyone having their beliefs, but I just wonder how they all profess to worship the one true God...how many TRUE GODS are there?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
5 stars for a clever, non-biased logical text. I recommend both religious and non-religious types read this as it will give great insight into the issues that go hand-in-hand with the subject of religion and unreligion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Should be in every library, private or public.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Another triumph for Hitchens. A collection of erudite,amusing and downright hilarious articles demonstrating the idiocy of the religious. How did I not hear about Gerin Oil and its monstrous effects before?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Item as described and was delivered quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2012
A fine anthology and a provocative challenge to believers. Fun for atheists and agnostics and even pantheists, and essential if uncomfortable reading for believers - especially monotheists. 500 pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Product was on my doorstep sooner than expected. In great condition, good packaging. I dived right in, everyone should read this book. It is a book on life, love and happiness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Decent spread of work in this chunky book. If you want to get a good feel for the 'Atheist' movement, you could do worse than starting here. The chapter on Islam is a cracker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I give a five star rating when a book delivers on its promise. Christopher Hitchens spent his life researching, thinking, reflecting, writing and debating this subject. He dissects the 'faith' and 'religious' positions with elegance and humour. I have no hesitation in commending this book to Atheists, Nonbelievers and those who doubt. The Portable Atheist delivers on its promise to offer essential readings for the Nonbeliever.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.12
£6.09

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)