Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 June 2016
This is an excellent model of a full-sized human skeleton - at a reasonable price. It's well-made, from solid PVC, and presents the skeleton in fine detail. Every bone and every joint is in place. The skeleton itself is about 5' 8" tall - but when on the stand it's approx. 6' high. It's durable, with a good weight to it (about 10kg). The stand has rollers so it can be easily moved around. This is perfect as a visual aid for education ... but I bought it simply to display at home! It's a nice decorative piece - and is certainly eye-catching.

I like the way that everything is accessible - such as the joints being fully moveable, and the skull opening up. It comes in a very large box, and arrives in several pieces. Yet it's easy and quick to assemble.

If you're after a life-size skeleton, this is a terrific item. Fully recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Bought this for my daughter's studies for osteopathy. She is well pleased with it, and has named him Obelix. Reviews reveal a weakness in the stand with the spot welds, which are evident, but has not been an issue for her yet. If the welds fail, I'll just get it tacked up. But if it falls, I am certain that it will be fine as it is well built. Probably one of the best value skeletons online that we came across, and appears to be relatively anatomically correct, but certainly more than good enough for her purposes. The chart really is not as good as it looks, as this is only downloadable for printing out, and even at A4 size, isn't that good. But if just a well built accurate skeleton at a good price is required, you won't go far wrong with this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
I bought this to assist with my learning in university.
My exams meant that I had to learn every muscles and the places they went over and attached to.
With a learning disability this was hard on paper however I bought this skeleton and it really did help. The poster it comes with was great help too with other parts of the body like the ear which you don't see on posters.
I recommend this!
Comes very well wrapped and ready to assemble
However it is very heavy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Excellent strong item, just what my daughter needs for her Sport Science University Degree
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
This item is amazing, very detailed and everything i needed. It is very heavy to carry tho lol. Nevertheless an awsome investment, and would definitly recommend to anyone who needs a life size skeleton model for teaching Anatomy.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This life size skeleton was at least 20 quid less expensive than others for sale on line. which is why i chose it. it was easy to assemble and has a good stand and base. however there are a few issues with it; the right second rib is fractured, one of the AC joints is dislocated (though the bones remain approximated) and the right 12th rib is flared. i'm sure the supplier would have been happy to provide a new one because of these faults but i did not contact them because it's s bulky item to arrange return etc. the thing that i do have a problem with though, that is not to do with damage is how the ribs articulate with the thoracic spine. each rib articulates with one thoracic vertebral body, and not with 2 as should be the case for ribs 2-9. as i am currently studying the thoracic spine I would have wanted this to be anatomically correct. the item was delivered well packaged and in a timely manner. i would say that if you don't have a need for the thoracic articulations to be correct then this will item will suit you if you are looking for a model skeleton.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I work in a primary school and I've always wanted a skeleton for the classroom.This is an excellent model and the children find it much easier learning about their anatomy with this. Would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I am a student studying anatomy for medicine and this skeleton is great for the price.I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Delivered in 2 working days to Spain, flawlessly. Good quality and setup, the price is right. Detailed and sturdy. It is what they say it is.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Great product. Well made highly recommended. Wife is an artist on anatomical studies and this was the perfect gift and the price was excellent
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)