Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2010
Many people may be looking at this album and wondering about the difference between it and the standard edition 'I KNOW THAT NAME'...
This is largely the same album but contains 6 single remixes plus 2 new tracks. Here's a detailed tracklist:
1. No Doubt About It - SINGLE REMIX
2. I Don't Want To Hear Any More (with Don Henley & Timothy B. Schmit of the Eagles)- SINGLE REMIX
3. It Ain't Easy (To Love Somebody)
4. I Don't Want Your Love (I Need Your Love) - SINGLE REMIX
5. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City - SINGLE REMIX
6. Stay Awake (I'm Coming Home)
7. Soul To Soul (The London Community Gospel Choir with guest vocals by Paul Carrack) - NEW TRACK
8. Just 4 Tonite - SINGLE REMIX
9. Love Is Thicker Than Water
10. If I Didn't Love You - SINGLE REMIX
11. Who Am I ?
12. Eyes Of Blue
13. Am I In That Dream ?
14. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother - NEW TRACK

The running order has been changed slightly to suit the remixes, which are excellent:
'No Doubt About It' is slightly faster and punchier than the original.
'I Don't Want Your Love (I Need Your Love)' has a much fuller sound and for me,
is even better than the original.

Of the new tracks, 'Soul To Soul' with The London Community Gospel Choir is pretty much what you'd expect from the title,
a very soulful/gospel feel but for some reason, sits slightly uncomfortably on this album.
'He Ain't Heavy' on the other hand, fits very neatly as a closer to this excellent collection with Paul's trademark Hammond
whirling around and through it. Great backing vocals too.

If you don't own the original release, I'd warmly recommend it.
If you already have it, this is a worthy companion piece.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
Superbly produced album from aman whose career has spanned for decades and continues to exude unheralded quality in everything he does.Take a listen and appreciate a master craftsman and seasoned practitioner who is a joy and a pleasure to experience
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
A truly outstanding talent and an album that reflects the fact. Why Paul Carrack is not an AOR superstar I do not know; I care because it is one of life's small injustices. Perhaps because Paul makes music for grown-ups? Perhaps, but if you're a grown-up, then this one is for you.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
Another wonderful collection of songs by Paul Carrack, perfect for easing you through the day, something you can't help sing along to , yet poignant and inspiring too, enough to make you pause for thought, but isn't that what Paul does best ?
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
This is a great album from one of the finest singers in the business. Remember Tempted by Squeeze, Living Years by Mike and the Mechanics, well Paul Carrack is the man with the voice on those classic songs. There is not a weak track on this album from the man with soul in his voice.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
I really just wanted this album for one song - but the whole album is brilliant. Well worth the money - classic Paul Carrack
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
Some good songs & arrangement's on this album especially the reggae version of Eyes of Blue and Carracks voice superb as always, however I get the feeling this is two albums hashed together as one. It sounds like some older tracks have been remastered ( Not very well ) they have been Compressed to bring out the middle and then Bass & Treble EQ'd to give it a boost the volume on everything increased to the maximum clipping level resulting in a bad mix and some distortion, then the vocal track put back on top. Then you get the newer songs that haven't been touched and everything is perfect. I have listened to the album 3 times 1st on my studio monitors. 2nd on my Bose QC15 headphones and 3rd on my LG6000 headphones and I come up with the same conclusion. For Paul Carrack lovers at this price £3-99 a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Knew his music of old, but now have found albums and music never heard before and LOVING IT!!!
All Paul Carrack fans give it a go!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
You know exactly what you get with Paul Carrack, this album is no different.
No real fillers, likewise no real stand outs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)