Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2010
We bought this to replace an existing Triton T80 which had given such good service that we wanted to replace it with a new one. The only problem was that the electrical connection in the old one is in a different place in the new one. Using an existing water connection point meant that our fitter couldn't connect it up electrically. We had looked at Triton's own website (installers videos) before purchase and wrongly thought that a connector kit was included with the T80Z. I believe that it was at one time but no longer. Triton sells a connector kit & they delivered it very quickly by post but by that time our fitter was on holiday!!
An excellent shower but if you're replacing an existing shower of any kind watch out for this problem.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
A great shower - the second I've had, the old one was a good few years old and had finally given up, it's not easy for electric showers in hard water area. Easily fitted and a happy family with simply controlled shower.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Delivered on time. Exactly as per the spec.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
Cracking shower for the price. I work as an electrician and would struggle to get a Triton T80Z from my local wholesaler at this price. Looks sleek when fitted and the chrome and satin versons look even better. Always delivered within a week of ordering and for no delivery charge!! Retro-fits most 8.5kw showers when replacing. Alright in my book!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Good quality powerful shower that gives a good flow rate.
Installation was quite easy as it was an exact replacement for a previous one that had started leaking internally after about 6 years.
I'd like to see the cold water inlet changed to a push fit rather than a brass 15 mm compression fitting. One is always wary of overtightening such joints especially as the inlet on the shower is plastic.
Inspection of the old unit showed a crack in the tail of the stabilising valve where it fits into the heater can. A replacement valve & delivery & vat would have cost about £30-£35 so I decided just to replace the whole unit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
We had an old T80si shower which lasted many years so, when this finally died we decided to stick with Triton. Having done some internet investigation we found that the Triton T80Z was a recommended universal replacement for our old shower. The shower arrived promptly and, apart for drilling a hole and a very minor adjustment to the water inlet pipe on the wall (no extra bits, just a wee bit of sawing!) the shower was up and running. The shower hose rail holes had to be redrilled as it is a shorter rail than the last but that did not pose a problem. So far, we are really pleased with this purchase, it is, for an 8.5 kW shower, fairly powerful and it is also pleasing on the eye. Would recommend this shower through and through.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Arrived promptly, with text messages to tell me when my shower was arriving. Excellent as always, replaced old model, no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Arrived next day, fitted and working perfectly. More powerful than I thought it would be for 8.5kW.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
They need to redesign the space allowed for the water connection. Whilst there was enough for a brass compression on the plastic male on the older models more recent products have a smooth male insert for the push fit but the space for the outside 'knuckle' on the 90' fitting of the push fit (larger than the old brass fitting) is just too tight and it strains the connection leading to a slow drip leak. A silicon blob will fix it but that's not the point and it shouldn't be necessary. It spoils what used to be a very easy fitting to the wall and the water. The wiring in is fine but the cable is like wrestling a python. As always the designers of these things have never had to fit one in their lives.

I have fitted a lot of these as well as the 9.5Kws and 10.5s. They make great showers but that water connection design needs a tweak.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
It looks okay and does the job. I bought this model because T80Z are popular so any parts needed in the future should not be a problem, and Triton have an excellent reputation. Also water inlet can be either side, and the price was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)