Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 25 July 2015
Great camping light!! Would highly recommend for any tent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
This really is something we thought we could have done without just getting by using the table standing lamps until we decided to give it a try. I wish we had bought this sooner, it casts a much better light without the dark shadows that the florescent bulbs give as you just use the standard screw in bulbs. The cable is more than long enough in our Bear Lake 6 to reach the socket. You can easily adjust the height, although my husband at 6'3" did catch his head on it a couple of times (it didn't hurt too much as it swings).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
We had searched high and low to find a suitable camping light, after trying numerous types we opted for the Merope, we need to look no further this lamp is absolutely perfect, supplying enough illumination without being overpowering brilliant !!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
Costly but of good Quality
Electric cable is long enough for most tents. Light is a 40 watt spot bulb of which generates a good downward light the side of the bulb gives off a soft glow which does not strain the eyes. Really pleased with the purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
We were very pleased with this light, but must say that it is quite heavy to hang from the little plastic loop that came with our tent. When it is switched on we were very surpirsed at how much light it gave off but without being intrusive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
A handy if not a bit bulky light which is a good addition to our camping needs. The cover stops any possible contact of the hot bulb with the side of the tent. Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Its great , I wish I had bought it a few years ago rather than struggling with torches ,only thing is the switch could be a bit lower, but I am a little short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Really good light for illuminating the tent of an evening. Beats lanterns as there far less shadows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Excellent product would highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Very good reliable mains light for a tent or awning. This smart looking light finishes the ambience of our tent very nicely. It plugs in directly to the electric hook up and has a long lead which allows the wire to be fastened along the wall and roof of the tent using the tent fixed fasteners. The light has a chain fastened to the top which is not shown in the picture. This can be used to hang the light in your tent or awning extension. It does not come with a bulb so you will need a new screw in large base bulb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)