Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.09


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2011
I only recently heard about "The Dead Weather" after buying an "NME" music magazine all about Jack White from the White Stripes. I was very keen to purchase it because I am also a big fan of "The Kills" and there dirty electric guitar sound, I can highly recommend this to any fan of the white stripes or "the Kills", Alison Mosshart is on Vocals cambined with Jack White on electric guitar, There are 10 tracks on the Album which all flow in to each of perfectly, The stand out tracks include: Blue Blood Blues, Hustle & Cuss, The Difference Between Us, I Can't Hear You and Gasoilne. The album is a fantastic blues, garage rock album which begs to be listened to over and over again!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
Don't think about it too much. Just buy it. Brilliant brilliant brilliant album. It totally rocks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
Jack White's so called Third Band is much more than his third band, it's way better than that. The sound is rich, full and heavy, composing of brilliant guitar riffs, stunning drumming from Jack White himself and sublime vocals.

I bought the CD after hearing they were quite good in preperation to see the band at Glastonbury Festival. It was a great buy, definately worth the money.

The Glasto gig was one of the highlights, such an amazing sound and a great performance. If you get the chance, book tickets to see them :)

A Must Buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
The transaction was successful. I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Love this, listened to it lots while traveling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Just a great album,thanks for prompt service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
This was the record that introduced me to 'The Dead Weather' even though its their second offering. Now, of course I have heard of Jack White and his time spent in groups such as 'The White Stripes' and 'The Raconteurs' but never knew the existence of this group, which is actually quite upsetting really because this band are one of my favourites at the moment. They haven't seemed to get the same kind of exposure as White's previous groups, which I think that they deserve just as the others did.
Now on to the record itself. The musical sound of this album cannot be easily described under one category its just too complex for that. So the best way to put it, is as many have described as 'Alternative Garage Blues Rock' that really is a mouthful, but I can see each of these musical elements in these songs along with a wonderful raw sound. Which then ultimately makes this a fresh musical experience for the ear and something new compared with the boring generic rubbish around today.
Many people might have said this before at one point, but on first listen I was actually astounded by this record. By the fact that I have never heard anything quite like this before, it was so different and the replay button was pushed straight way.
The album consists of 11 tracks which add up to a total of 35 minutes. Yes, you might think that is not a very lengthy album. But in my opinion its near enough the perfect decision, as their is no 'filler' tracks and they all add something to the record and the standard of music is kept high throughout.
As this album is complex and a wonderful piece of art the stand out tracks for me at the moment are: 'Blue Blood Blues' , 'The Difference Between Us' , 'I'm Mad' and 'Gasoline' this will no doubt change as you find new parts in the songs that will grab your attention the next time round.
Hope this review helped in making your decision easier when buying this album. It really is a great album which I will and hopefully you will enjoy for many months to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Fantastic album played LOUD!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
JACK WHITE certainly likes to do things a little different,doesn't he?
Anyone who enjoyed the first DEAD WEATHER album,i would imagine would get enjoyment out of this.
The music is certainly different to the muchness in the charts right now,even if isn't likey to get much radio play because of it.
This may well sound like an experiment from JACK WHITE,but it's a successful one.
The first album was something so very seperate from THE WHITE STRIPES material and this is more of that kind of mindset,but not too similar to the first DEAD WEATHER album to make it pointless.
ALISON MOSSHART's vocals are once again great,and Jack is also on top form. True the lyrics are a little ambiguous,but that could be seen as a good thing. If you enjoy weird and enigmatic in your music,then why not get some of this in your sterio. If JACK WHITE keeps producing material like this,i'll keep buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2010
It's dirty rock and roll. Like the stooges fun house but with a twisted edge. I love how the record flows together. In fact sounds more like a live record, which I believe, is the best way to hear this band. Layered with beauty and lots of fun. Best album of the year (so far)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£8.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)