Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2010
Good things first. It works really well, with the fan inside barely turning on after a couple of hours. I can't see it overheating with one of these! The slim design is unnoticable and if you do see it looks quite good it it`s black spray paint.But their are a couple of bad points. Although it clips on easily the fan hits something, creating a loud buzzing sound. You have to fiddle with it then not move it at all and even not moving it, somtimes it comes loose. To fix it you need to blue tac the clip(s) so it is drawn back then blue tac the fan on to your PS3. It isn't pretty but it works. But you might get one that works silently like it does when you blue tac it. I hope you do because as a fan it works brilliantly, albeit loudly.

P.S Don't pay attention about how fun is it because and how can a fan be fun?
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
good product bought this one as my old one broke(my fault) only if you handle with this too mcuh it starts creaking if you just apply it once its fine and wont creak. its loud but you dont notice while playing , you should only turn it on after 2 hours of use id give this a 8/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I bought this to prevent YLOD and premature PS3 failure. It fits quite securely on the vents and the USB connection provides power. The flow rate isn't great but seems to provided some much needed additional cooling flow through the PS slim.

Update: the fan still works and provides cooling it make a slight unbalanced noise on first start up but it's doing the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
Product Link: PS3 Slim Cooling Fan (PS3)

Do not buy this product. Firstly the clips that are supposed to hold it onto the PS3 only engage properly at one side. This is sufficient to hold it on but clearly shows the product to be hastily thrown together and not very well tested.

When connected you can feel air being drawn out of the back of the PS3, but I struggled to detect any difference between this and the normal breeze that is generated by the PS3 itself. After a reasonable playing time the air coming out of the back was not discernably cooler than without the fan.

The one that I bought worked for around two weeks and then the bearings started to wear out, meaning that the fans screech and grind and stall for a while before getting going. (Just like cheap old fans in PCs used to do).

In short its a cheap nasty (and probably imported) rip off, (it's now being got rid of at half price in many places... make of that what you will) trading on people's bad overheating experiences with original "fat" ps3's. I have yet to find a solution that is better than pointing a desk fan at the front of the PS3, but clearly that's quite noisy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
If you own a ps3 or 360, you need a cooling fan, had a original ps3 that broke because of over heating, bought a second ps3 that lasted nearly 3 years with a cooling fan and now on my fourth and final ps3 before the ps4 next year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
i bought this for my ps3 as it gets hot at the back during extended game play and i found this helps as it cools the back of the console and allows the hot air flow out while cooling it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Good well made product that does its job and does it well. Although its a little noisier than the internal fan it does increase airflow and keep the ps3 cooler. Im happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The seller is good, its the product, it is terrible, this fan does not even fit in the ps3 properly. And it is really noisy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
This is the Best Fan Ever! It keeps my PS3 cool whenever I need it! A very good buy. I recommend this to all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
All i am going to say is this thing is a fire trap wating to happen its a waste of money brains and time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)