Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
87
Classical Greats
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 May 2013
This is the best value box set on the market for quality recordings of great classics.
Far better than all the classic FM ones, that contain too much opera and too many film scores/show tunes.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2013
I'm really pleased with this Music Collection. Good selection of different composers, some well known popular classics. Good sound. A very impressive container - would make a lovely gift for someone, but I shall keep mine and enjoy it! I would not hesitate to recommend it to others and will probably buy it as a gift for someone in the future.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2016
If you are not an aficionado of classical music but there is classical music you've herd that you like. Chances are you'll find them on here and many more like them. Most Classic fans will have all these and have the versions they prefer. But for the rest who just know a nice tune when they hear it then all the most popular ones are here and to just put on and chill out to relaxing sounds to it does what it says on the tin.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2016
PURCHASED FOR A RETIRED CONSULTANT COLLEAGUE OF MINE HE WAS VERY PLEASED AS HE ENJOYS CLASSICAL MUSIC, GOOD SELECTION , ARRIVED VERY PROMPTLY WITH A NICE ATTRACTIVE SECURE CASE .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2015
Exellent classical music selection over three CD.s. Mostly comprised of well known classical works. Nothing too heavy, overall, just good easy listening. A good buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
As a classical music fan with quiet varied taste in the genre i found the selection of music to be very good and certainly excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
This is an excellent 3 CD set. The first disc has so many favourites, the second not so many good ones and the third disc is filled with excellent piano music. I love it. My granddaughter loves the Lord Leighton picture on the tin. I really do enjoy these CDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
An excellent compilation with great pieces of music. A welcome variety to while away the time to. A nice little tin box to keep the CD's in. Recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2016
Delivery received on the estimated date. This Classical collection created beautiful sound, playing with imagination and verve. Happy with it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2017
great compilation, a bit of everything and well presented, 5 CDs in card envelopes inside a tin presentation box... great value, fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)