Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2012
This is a very smart collection of the very early SUN recordings featuring Rock & Roll, Blues and Country.
Interesting reading inside about how Sun Records got started in Memphis, Tennessee and three CD's presented in a special box set. Good Price and Excellent to have in any CD collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
A recent holiday featuring a visit to Sun studios meant that this was an ideal birthday gift for my husband.
We are working our way through this cd and enjoying a great selection of tracks and I would agree that this is "an essential " that everyone should have in their cd collection. It comprises of 60 tracks on 3 cd's packaged in a nice tin.Good gift idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
How to compile a 3 CD set called Essential Sun Collection-take the obvious hits and then select the rest with a pin.
Since when has it become essential to include Pat Hare's I'm gonna murder my baby?
Not only that but some of this stuff is not even from Sun but Sun International which was founded in the late 70s and began to license recordings by Leroy Van Dyke and Roy Drusky among others.They may even have signed Sleepy la Beef for all I know-he'd been on so many labels.
Not worth anything to my mind but I gave it 3 stars as hate is too strong a word even for a mish mash like this
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I think it is a good idea to have collection of songs from Sun's early country performers in one box(literally).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
I am not at all sure if any or all of these tracks really are from the 1950s Sam Phillips Sun masters; even the first track seems to be a re-recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Excellent collection of songs by various artists , although over priced.... Tesco now selling for £5 and not what I paid so well over priced...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Having visited Sun Studios, this collection puts a lot of flesh on the memories of the visit. Thank you for the memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2016
Not all the obvious tracks, some nice surprises.

Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
great music, took me back to my youth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Fine records
Nice price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here